New Commissioned Boy Portrait Part 3 By EdgarsArt

in #art7 years ago

I got some major progress on my current commissioned work and now half of the room is done. Finished to draw hair too. In the first pictures i made some long strokes with 2h pencil. It is a very hard pencil and you can get the right texture, so it looks more like a real hair in the end. After that i blended everything with a brush, so in the last picture it already looks more realistic. Looks a little bit smudged which is what i needed.
Also i started to draw the bear. The father of this child wanted me to add the bear in the background right next to the kid, because it is his favorite cartoon to watch. Maybe some you know the bear-Bernard. I have seen the cartoon myself and it is very funny actually. Like to watch it myself.
Tried to draw the bear not big enough to cover the child and not small enough to look weird. I think this is the middle choice here. I am using 2B pencil for it

puisens5.JPGpuisens6.JPG

puisens7.JPG

I included a link to my verification post, that all of the content posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings
I also have an Ebay where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings:
http://www.ebay.com/usr/edgarsart

Sort:  

Amazingly beautiful art work.

Very nice...I love the way you do eyes

Thank you:))

The boy is adorable and you have made him come to life, before our own eyes. Perfect. I don't know the bear, but thanks to you, I now know the cute bear. Your work is amazing and I look forward to your posts daily.

Hey:) Big thanks:))

My friend great work! :)

@edgarsart looks very real to me just like b&w picture taken from a high end dslr
Great, picaso👍🖖

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 26. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $38.39 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 26 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

wow.... I always wanted this type of finishing .... may you could help me by giving some advice on my sketch...
https://steemit.com/art/@shanks25/hey-stemians-check-this-out-how-s-it

Wow! I love the fine detail and great expression that you have in these children's faces. Wonderful... !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79