Lion Eyes Dark Charcoal Drawing Part 9 By EdgarsArt

in #art7 years ago

After a busy weekend i got some time to finally continue this lion drawing. I still haven't managed to finish the other side of the face. Today i hope i will do that and i hope i could start working with an eraser, on highlights. Will have to go today to shop, to buy around 10 erasers. That is how much i need usually to get the details as sharp and accurate as i need. Good thing is that i have one art shop, where i can actually buy almost 90 % of the art supplies i need. There are some things, like brushes, or some specific things that have to order online or i am driving to some other place to get that.
Part 8: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/lion-eyes-dark-charcoal-drawing-part-8-by-edgarsart

I started to draw the ear, because to make the drawing more detailed and realistic i will draw like a little shape of the ear in the corner. On the other side it is not visible, bu here i will make it it like a little bit round shape, almost covered with fur. I am really paying large attention to those small things. I could also just cover the whole thing with fur long strokes, but then it would be too easy. The more details, the better.
The small things always were very important to me. I think personally that everything is made of small things. Nothing can become large, and nothing can become complicated, beautiful without small things done well. One example comes always in my mind: You cant build a house without bricks. You need thousands of them. And everyone of them is important. That is how i am looking at my works. So every detail, every stroke is equally important to me.

Lauva34.JPGLauva35.JPGLauva36.JPGLauva36.JPGLauva37.JPGLauva38.JPGLauva39.JPG
I included a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings
I also have an Ebay store where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings: http://stores.ebay.com/edgarsart/

Sort:  

Wow..stunning...up and resteem :)

Thanks so much:)

you are most welcome. I will follow you :)

Followed you too:)

This is crazy. I love it so much wish I could do something like that

wow thanks a lot:) Followed you:)

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.68 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 21 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82