Lion Eyes Dark Charcoal Drawing Part 5 By EdgarsArt-How To Draw Lion Eye

in #art8 years ago

I am still slowly working mainly on my new dark charcoal drawing. The how to draw video edit is going slowly too, Thought that i would finish it yesterday, but was too tired to finish it. Mainly i worked on the other eye, trying to do the same thing that i did with the first one. To get them similar enough.
Part 4: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/lion-eyes-dark-charcoal-drawing-part-4-by-edgarsart

I made some closeup photos, with just the eye, because i thought that would be interesting how i am actually drawing it, rather than filming from the distance the whole picture. So after each 5 minutes i made a photo, and in the beginning i made a shape of the highlight too, which sometimes i don't do, because later i can just do that with an eraser. That is one think that is not actually necessary but sometimes i just do that.
I am smudging everything with a synthetic brush. They work just fine with charcoal, smooth, the only bad thing maybe is that it will be so messy, and everything will be with charcoal. In the picture it is looking quiet good, but actually i already cleaned the left charcoal away, so it looks way worse in the process. Have to clean the floor and everything after each working day.
I am trying to finish this work as fast as i can, because i actually need as much artworks as i can make. I will have an exhibition in May, and for that i need more works than i have now. Now i counted around 20 charcoal drawings. I think i can do 5 more.
I had one tattoo commission also yesterday but sadly rejected it, because of the time and the sketch was very uncertain. There were two dragon pictures, of tattoos and i need to kind of make my own design from the two of them, combining them, but the photos were in bad quality and i did not risk to try it with the daily routine i have now.





I included a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings
I also have an Ebay store where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings: http://stores.ebay.com/edgarsart/

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.49 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 10 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53622.13
ETH 2208.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29