Lion Eyes Dark Charcoal Drawing Part 4 By EdgarsArt

in #art7 years ago

Couple of days passed and i had time to continue my new Dark charcoal drawing. Eyes of the lion. Going very slow but details is on what i am trying to focus in this one.
Part 3: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/lion-eyes-dark-charcoal-drawing-part-3-by-edgarsart-22th-birthday-today

The nose area will take the most time i think.Made one closeup photo too just to see how small strokes of details i need to make. The thing is that i will put around 5 layers of those details on. I think it will be enough and the nose will look realistic. Which will not be the end, because later i will do the final round of work with an eraser. I was actually thinking yesterday of leaving the other side unfinished. Like i had idea of making it half finished and half will be undone. It would be done on purpose like that. For now i left this idea for another work, just because i was scared of ruining this work, because i had this idea out of nowhere and i don't want to experiment on this one. But i think i will make some sketches of that idea after this Like i will draw a tiger and half of the face will be finished, done very well but the other side will be made with only one layer of charcoal. I think its hard to imagine my idea now, but in my mind it looked really well.
For now i will write this idea down for later. For this work it will be as usual. Also i will have an exhibition of my works in March, so need more works done, because i counted them yesterday and i have at this moment around 20 charcoal drawings. Until the exhibition i will draw 5 more i think, at least that is my purpose.
Also the how to draw tiger video will be published soon!



I included a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings
I also have an Ebay store where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings: http://stores.ebay.com/edgarsart/

Sort:  

Hello @edgarsart
You have been added to @artlink, an account on Steemit dedicated to sharing and promote new and aspiring artist on the platform just like yourself.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.80 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 09 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

lovely art... up and resteemed****

Big thank you!!:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50