Lion Eyes Dark Charcoal Drawing Part 10 By EdgarsArt

in #art7 years ago

I have posted 10 parts(including this one) and it is still not done! That is a little bit frustrating to be honest, but it has been a hard work and busy days. The time i have spent on this already matches with my other works, if not more, so i can not say that i have been working less in this one. I think it is completely different, I have put more details in this, than in any of my other works, where the whole body of an animal was visible etc.
Part 9: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/lion-eyes-dark-charcoal-drawing-part-9-by-edgarsart

What i have started it: Working with an eraser as usual. This stage in the cleanest one! Since i don't have to use charcoal anymore. Now i am just using an eraser and making those highlights. I have said before that charcoal is very hard to erase. That is true, but i have mastered one very good technique on how to erase and make those realistic highlights. I think i will speak on that someday more detailed, but in just a few words: When i am working on the basic shape and putting layers on with dark charcoal, i am working very clever. I am leaving some spots untouched, where i am not putting charcoal on. Those are the spots i will be erasing later, and since there wont be a large amount of charcoal on, it will come of pretty nice.
That is why in some places i can get very sharp white lines, even tho i have spent 90 hours already drawing with dark charcoal. Just in the early stage, i am leaving some places, so that i could later work with them.

Lauva28.JPGLauva29.JPGLauva30.JPG
I included a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings
I also have an Ebay store where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings: http://stores.ebay.com/edgarsart/

Sort:  

Thank you for noticing that:) Working hard on it:)

AAAAAA it is sooooo great!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you!!:)

Your art always amazes me.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.46 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 24 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63683.34
ETH 2754.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64