Commissioned Cat Pencil Drawing By EdgarsArt Part 4

in #art8 years ago

Worked for about 3 hours today on this. Still detail after detail
Part 3: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/commissioned-cat-pencil-drawing-by-edgarsart-part-3

Worked on the ears today too, made one closeup photo of the process too. Also there the key is in details. The key in most places are details. Actually i am not doing it intentionally, the are just automatically wants to draw longer and longer. That is why i strongly believe in practicing. Dedication, and practice. Two of the most important things any person who wants to be an artist should remember

I think tomorrow i will finish this already, at least i hope so, i will post the 5th part of this too. I also have to draw the other eye completely. I did not forget about it, i just let it be this way, so that it can be easily visible where the changes are. How different it looks compared to the finished result. I did the eye with the same 2B pencil. Pushed it as smooth and without any power as i can, which is getting me just the right tone for the eye, and then i smudge it with a brush to get that last realistic touch, and that is it. In the end i will work with an eraser to get some highlights and it will be done!





I included a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings

Sort:  

O.o she is coming to life fantastic @edgarsart!

Excellent artwork. Love the detail.

Big thanks:))

This is amazing so much talent 😻

I still just can't believe the amount of detail you get into this.
You amaze me with every picture.
And it's not just the it's a picture of a cat. i know that if i saw this cat in real life I would recognize it and wonder where I had seen it before.

Long may your talent last ;-)

Oh thank you so much:) I am doing my best every day:) Also i want so that someone else also could start to draw because of me, get inspired:)

Well I think you are doing an awesome job of being inspirational. :-)

Amazing work! I never had the patience for drawing but I have immense respect for those that do.

It's funny because I can spend hours retouching or compositing photos but get frustrated with drawing... go figure.

PS: You can see some of my work on my page.

Thank you:)
I am following you too:)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.19 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 09 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54