Commissioned Cat Pencil Drawing By EdgarsArt Part 1

in #art7 years ago

So today i started this Cat drawing , which was commissioned by the same woman who wanted her portrait, which i posted yesterday!
And i sent the photo or her portrait done and she answered that she loves it, and i did a great job!!! I will send both works together so now i have to finish the cat. She gave me time as much as i need, so i can be in no rush, but still i need to be quick. I have 3 more portraits now i have to do. A family portrait which i started today, and two more portraits. One i just got today- A wedding picture. So now i will have a LOT to do, just like i said in the middle of November-It will get busy as the December comes around.

I am using 2B to draw this. In the last few months i have had some extremely well done Cat drawings, also commissioned, so i can not let me down, and i need to make this good as well. A little pressure in this, which i made for me myself!
I started with one side and now i will draw a little bit of another side just to see if the eyes are similar and it will be easier to go from there.

I will maybe try 4B since i will run out of 2B pencil soon, so i will see how that experiment will go down. The size of this work is A4, and you ca only see the head and a little bit of the cats neck, so it is big enough for the paper size to look great. Sometimes i need to draw whole cat with the body and in A4 size it will look too small, maybe on A3 it can be done, and i am not saying it can not be done, it just wont look as awesome as it will here.
I will appreciate every comment and every advice:)




I included a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.39 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 25 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43