Cat Pencil Commissioned Drawing-Part 3 By EdgarsArt

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Today i continued my Cat commissioned drawing. I have to finish this one tomorrow.
I posted a Part 2 yesterday: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/cat-pencil-commissioned-drawing-part-2-by-edgarsart
Today i started to draw the body of it. I still have some job left to do and the face also, but i will do that in the very end when i will make some highlights with an eraser.
I am still using 2B and 3B pencils mostly. For the darker spots i used 3B. This far i think i haven't made any mistakes-And the background wont be white. I will smudge it with charcoal powder later.




To draw this much it took me about 2 hours today. To do the shading i used a brush. Tomorrow i will finish this so you will be able to see the final result. I already sent these same pictures to the person who commissioned it- The owner of this cat liked it a lot-Which is the most motivating thing to continue, when the work is going as planned. Through the years i have realized that to transfer that uniqueness from the photo given to the drawing is as important as to make the work drawn professionally, with all the details and complex shading. But it is not possible to get through with just the complexity and skill.

I will include a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings

Sort:  

I'm glad I followed you early hehe, so much quality drawing! Wow!

Hey:) Thank you:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63