Black Cat Charcoal Commissioned Drawing Part 6 By EdgarsArt

in #art8 years ago

Shading the background and just thinking how to make it was a very hard decision. In the original photo the cat is lying down on a carpet, which is completely white. It seems like the cat is just flying in the air, and in the drawing it looks like it even more.
Part 5: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/black-cat-charcoal-commissioned-drawing-part-5-by-edgarsart

Thought quite long about what to do, but then i think i took the fastest and easiest way out. I have done this with some of my other works this way. Shaded the lower part darker and left the other side a little bit lighter. I hope it helps at least a little. It still looks a little bit weird in a way, but better, a lot better i think. Sometimes i just try to focus on the look of it, rather than logic. I am trying to make it beautiful, for the person who also will frame it, hand it somewhere, and the look of it is the most important thing, even if sometimes it goes against the logical side of it.
The last think i will do now is to do some final work with an eraser. I need to highlight the eyes and some other parts which where smudged by charcoal just because it is so messy.
So this will the last part of it, i will only publish the finished result in my next post, and also i am working on my Husky video, and today i will already film another one. Have not yet decided what it will be, but something cool and easy for everyone for sure:)



I included a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings
I also have an Ebay store where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings: http://stores.ebay.com/edgarsart/

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.72 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 02 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43