Black Cat Charcoal Commissioned Drawing Part 5 By EdgarsArt

in #art8 years ago

Today i think will be the last day of me working on this. I am only hours away from finishing this finally.
I can say that at first i was kind of nervous because of the position of the cat, and just because it is completely black. I have never drawn a black cat, only ones where the contrast is pretty big. But i think now looking at it that this might even be one of the best cat works i have ever did!
Part 4: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/black-cat-charcoal-commissioned-drawing-part-4-by-edgarsart

I really worked hard on the layers, the fur, i am trying to make it smooth. I want the whole body to feel like it is one self, not like divided in parts. Because i cant draw it all at one, i am going through stages, steps and that is a challenge, in the end to make it look the same. Every stage.
Especially in large works that is actually i think the hardest part. There are works that are taking 100 hours and months go by, but still you have to maintain the same style of drawing. You cant start with one way and then continue completely different. Especially when you have to draw animals with large fur, like lions, tigers. Actually in this work i have already used 4 charcoal pencils. This is just because when i have it a little less than half left, i am taking new one. That is because i cant hold it anymore in the same position i was holding it when it was still larger, so the fur is looking different that way.
There are many many aspects aside from just the type of the work. A lot of thinking has be done just about technique and practical way of drawing.


I included a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings
I also have an Ebay store where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings: http://stores.ebay.com/edgarsart/

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 01. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.29 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 01 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57