Black Cat Charcoal Commissioned Drawing Part 3 By EdgarsArt

in #art8 years ago

Got the face done i think now, just in some places i think i will have to get it darker a little bit, but i will also do some final work with an eraser in the end, so that maybe will balance everything later.
Part 2: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/black-cat-charcoal-commissioned-drawing-part-2by-edgarsart

Now i need to draw the rest of the body. The cat is lying down, and the body is visible, i just covered that part with blank sheets for now, just not to smudge it with charcoal. Now i will continue drawing further, and that is actually the easiest part now. I was a little bit worried about he face. First time i have been drawing black cat, and there is actually a thin line which you can cross and then the result will be a disaster. It is easier when there is a contrast. You can see the difference, but here i need to make some places dark some darker, and others completely dark. The level of contrast here is too small, so have to be extra careful.

Also i am still thinking about the background. Have not decided yet what i will draw. I know that i can not just smudge it. It will look weird in the end. Maybe i will draw a blanket of some kind with 2B. This is the only idea now, but i will decided later when i will get to that part.


I included a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings
I also have an Ebay store where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings: http://stores.ebay.com/edgarsart/

Sort:  

Impressive, though I had to stand on my head to fully appreciate them. :)
I hope the body develops as well as the head has done.

Thank you!!:)

You have a great patience creating this! It's wonderful, like a real cat:)

Thank you:) Yes, the more time the better result:)

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.11 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 29 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66109.31
ETH 3290.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71