Amazing Development That Took 6 Years But Was Worth It By EdgarsArt

in #art7 years ago

In every road or path to success there is a starting point. I know some people(a lot) who are in such a bad thoughts about themselved that they are even too scared to start. Or they think that they just can not do it. No matter how hard they will try.
Drawing is one of those skills which is scaring people and they feel too overwhelmed by people who can paint/draw at the highest level. But all it takes is for an individual to believe that he can do it.

This was my starting point 6 years ago:

U5drCrZRUDjL3WBc6r788Y8hpKWWsWW_1680x8400.jpeg

And this is the result i got from putting in the hard work and believing that i also can create something that one day will make others go: WOW

U5dr43HKpQxa9LJ6uJv8KXPH8dQNDVJ_1680x8400.jpeg

Of course this took years of practise. I have read hundreds of books through the years. By the way- Art books helped me a lot. Later i could share my top 10 Art books from which i learned. You can actually learn a lot through them. Also studying other artists helps a lot. You need to find artists- past or present,who are working with the same mediums as you are. Study them. Not only practical tehniques but also their mindsets. How they were thinking and everything about their spiritual world. All of these things will help you. Many people think that you just need to draw good. Or to learn to paint. It is not true. You need to live your art. You need to become an artist in order to be great. I am still on my way and to be an artist for me is to live art through myself. To be art and to create it.

With this i wanted to point out that human beings are special. Doubt will take us nowhere. Also for new users here on Steemit. I have one good advice. In no am i very succesful here but i can say that you need to believe that you can do it. The worst thing you can do is to watch how much others are making and why you are not,or just comparing in general. And also do not over do it. Be patient. Dont publish just because you have to. Say something meaningful. Bringing value is what i have always been about. And i enjoy seeing others doing the same.

I included a link to my verification post, that all of the content posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
I also have an Ebay where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings:
http://www.ebay.com/usr/edgarsart

Sort:  

This is where you started?

I knew you were good, but this was your first attempt?

I am astounded! There is so much talent in you that it defies belief. And you are still so young with many decades of creating art left in front of you.

With your drawings you not only bring value to Steemit, you bring value to the world, not just the art world, but to the rest of it as well.

What you can do with a pencil or charcoal, is just amazing. I can draw reasonably well (at least I used to be able to) but the level that you are at is a mastery I could never even hope to achieve.

it is not just the photo-realistic nature of the pictures, there is more to it than that. In some of your art you can see the animal move, you can see it breathing. It is as if you have captured a live being and it is just moments away from escaping from the canvas.

I hope 2018 is a wonderful year for you and I'm looking forward to having my eyes and my soul massaged by gazing on your creations.

Thank you so much my friend:)
I am very much connected to the nature and not a day goes by without me thinking about all the horrible things that these creatures have to go through. Most of which are created by us humans itself. I try to put a piece of that feeling into my works aswell. Yet i try to reflect the positive side of them, in the same time showing that they do feel pain. They can feel the unjustice. That has always been the main message. In order to do that i just have to draw at the highest level in general. I hope i am succeding in that. Your commemt makes me think that i am on the right road. Thanks again!

your progress is very good
I like your art

Thank you!

Very nice friend

Thanks!

Sveiks, prieks redzēt Lativeti.
Tev ļoti labi sanāk zīmēšana. Tā turpini.

beautiful art dear @edgardsart
I like your photo dear

Oh thanks so much:)

Is this your original work freind .. So perfect

wow!very nice art and drawing..i like this photo..

When you repeat the same comment on multiple post you sound like a bot! If it walks like a bot, squawks like a bot, it may be flagged for being a bot!

Your Reputation Could be a Tasty Snack with the Wrong Comment!

Great artworks on your blog ! I follow to see more !

Followed back! More Art to come!

That is true human are special

this picture is very beautiful! for this you are given a small award for your side
CanScreenAward_Troph276BCC_1-681x1024.jpg

Oh thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60915.02
ETH 2636.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64