A Poet! Commissioned Portrait Drawing By EdgarsArt

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Here is another commissioned portrait i did. This was on size A3
I guess nobody has heard about it, but this is very famous Latvian poet, writer, activist. From my native country where i was born.

I was contacted with a request to do his portrait. Th person who wanted this commissioned a couple of works before also, also portraits of some famous and important people like writers, novelists. And this time it came to this one. I myself adore this person, sadly not with us anymore, past away only couple of years ago. So because of that i wanted to make this great and special also from a personal level.

In the end i think i did this very well, fortunately the person who wanted this also liked it a lot, said that in the near future will contact me again. Which are a very great news for me, and i guess it would be for any artist doing something like this.


I included a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings

Sort:  

Fantastic work. Amazing detail. Thanks for sharing - STEEM ON!

Thank you:))

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.96 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 15 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

This is ace. I can see the cogs turning in this guys mind through the expression in his eyes. That's a hard thing to capture and convey in a drawing and while many artists are very good at copying what is in front of them, it's not always so easy to make the subject seem alive inside. Really enjoying exploring your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30