Sculpting: Phosphophyllite in clay

in #art5 years ago

Hello people of steemit, how are you?

Today I bring a fanart figure that I made of Phosphophyllite, of the anime / manga Houseki no Kuni, this really did not plan to upload it here because I did not take the first pictures of the skeleton and all that, but anyway, I not lose nothing.

It measures 15 cm high, the base is made of cardboard covered with clay, and cold paint Grey Kolor.

The material is a mixture between clay and liquefied newspaper, the bad thing about this mixture is that it leaves a slightly rough texture, but takes a lot of weight off the final figure, and a little more resistance, since I do not have an oven I can not bake it.

Proccess


Covered with a mixture of plaster and white glue school to give a little more strength and make it easier to paint




The smallest details I made with a black marker.


Once I painted it I covered it with more white glue to give it a bit of shine and a smoother texture. And then I joined the three pieces with hot silicone

I don't like the green used in the hair very much, So I ended up buying me another blue and the green was better, too bad that in the picture is not well appreciated the color. (I need a best camera)


The End


More in my DeviantArt

And that was it, next time I yes take pictures of the wire structure, I hope you like it and goodbye.

Thanks and to the next time

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Wow @e254e, you not only good in drawing, you also good in clay. Whatelse you can create from your hand? Now i need to wait for your wire structure.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, they still come out a little ugly, but I'm getting better.

I know a bit of 3D modeling, but I wouldn't know what else, a few months ago I put myself with the clay, I would have to grab and get to know myself.

In the following yes I will try to show the wire structure (if I remember)...

Posted using Partiko Android

It very good. I love it very much .

Posted using Partiko Android

oooow! very cute! well done @e254e.
Also, wishing you many happy returns from @trincowski Pay it forward Curation.

Love this @e254e! And thank you for showing your process too ... so cool to see the transformation :)

I found your post because @trincowski featured you in his Pay it forward Curation Contest entry; feel free to join us with an entry of your own any week :)


giphy.gif


Your post was featured in an entry into @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 38. Posts are selected because the entrant felt you are producing great content and deserve more attention (& rewards) on your post. As such your post has been upvoted and will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community.

We are always looking for new people to join our curation efforts. This is a great way to meet new people and become part of a community that focuses on helping one another.

Want to promote a post for free and have a chance to find some other great content? Check out this week's Pimp Your Post.

The Pay It Forward community also has a Discord Channel if you are interested in learning more about us.

wow!thats a nice figure :)

Thank you very much

Posted using Partiko Android

What an art @e254e 😉 worth it to post on steemit and I appreciated how you took time to create the figure and post it here.. Thank you so much. I don't think I could do like you did with the cardboard, newspaper and glue... Awesome!

Found your post through @trincowski entry post in the pay it forward this week. Wush you continued Success!

Thank you very much, it was many hours of practice, and you can be sure that with practice you could also do it, even much better

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL @e254e.. I leave all this kind of creativity to the expert like you.. I'm afraid that If I try to create something like this I couldn't create any post for a week because I need to find a way to unglued my fingers😂 I'll mess up with everything related to handicraft

Congratulations @e254e! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi @e254e
I am a curator for AkibaSteem and this is just to let you know that...:

We're an anime-focused community full of fans and good people!
We aim to find good anime & manga content, share a happy moment, & give some visibility. You got our vote and your post may get featured in our compilation post, if you don't want to be featured please let us know. Keep up the great work!

Also, feel welcome to join our community on Discord! -:

https://discord.gg/7JQruwm

Well done! Great little sculpture!

I've featured your post in My entry to the "Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 38"

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93