In The Beginning (Metal and Glass Tables)

in #art8 years ago (edited)

If I'm going to be a successful steemit artist, I should probably show you a bit of my roots in art and as a metal artist. Today I would like to show you some pictures of some metal and glass tables I built in my early-to-mid-twenties.

I build about 35 one-of-a-kind custom living room tables. They are all a little bit different in design, the common thread being there made out of metal and glass.

Some of the photos look very old now, guess that's because they probably are. I always wanted to build metal sculptures, and tables kind of gave me a way to practice and refine my craft.

Some of them, the only pictures I have are not even in a living setting. Wish I had some better photos of where these tables ended up.

Here's one of my favorites, pictured in Canada's winter brown grass.

Some I don't even have photos of, or this one which I dropped off in a consignment store in Toronto, Canada. Then the store shut down and I've never heard of it since.

I may have had dreams of selling these tables, and building many more. But it never turned out to be the best life plan, I'll will build some more one day. I did however great get some great photos recently of a table at my sister-in-law's place. Here's a few pictures.



Thanks for stopping by, and letting me show you a little bit about my humble beginnings as a metal artist. I am getting ready to build a large steemit sculpture, follow back for more.


Also I wanted to give a shout out to @ballinconscious and wish him a happy birthday!

Until next time, Steem on!

Sort:  

Hello @dylanhobalart

It gives us pleasure to inform you that you have been chosen as a featured author by the @robinhoodwhale initiative.

Learn more about the Robinhood Whale here!

If you wish to support this initiative, join the Robinhood Whale voting trail on Streemian. Every vote counts!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!
~RHW~

This is awesome, thank you so much!

Thanks for helping me get my word out today. I enjoyed learning about the Robin Hood Whale today and followed your profile. Looking forward to see more from @robinhoodwhale.

Thanks for taking Back what the rich stole from the poor and giving it to a skinny like me, much appreciated. I won't let you down

Wow!!! I love your style - these tables are right up my style alley. (Awkward sentence, but I'm excited!)
I strongly encourage you not to give up. When things are the hardest, that's when a breakthrough is just within grasp. Look forward to seeing more of your work! :D

Thanks for your kind words, it means the most to me. And thank you for your art!

Wow you make awesome art, even more than I knew! These are amazing tables!

Oh wow, Thank you so much for the happy birthday wishes on your post! I wish there was a tag notification system on steemit!

Contact me on steem chat or discord if you ever want to talk or have any question about anything. Glad to see your posting again, just now upvoted and checked them all out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00