Mike Wazowski (Human Female Version) FanArt - Digital Art [EN/ES]

in #art6 years ago (edited)

This is my vision of how it would be the character Mike Wazowski from the movie Monsters University, if it were human and woman.

Ésta es mi vision de como sería el personaje Mike Wazowski de la pelicula Monsters University, si fuera humano y mujer.

7.jpg

I did it this way because when I saw the fmovie I found that his personality was very cute, so to create his human version I immediately thought about doing him as a girl, I also made a man version, but this I liked a lot more and that's why I continued with my original idea.
Lo hice de esta manera por que al ver la película me pareció que su personalidad era muy tierna, así que para crear su versión humana pensé inmediatamente en hacerlo como una chica, también hice una versión hombre, pero ésta me gustó mucho más y es por eso que seguí con mi idea original.

.
Process:

1.jpg

I started with a conceptualization of the character, for this I focused mainly in her eye, as it was the first time I drew a cyclop, also wanted to have a scholarly and nice aspect, which combined with the personality in the movie. I tried many different outfits, because even though the character in my mind was thin, it had to keep the look round in some way.

Comencé con una conceptualización del personaje, para esto me centré principalmente en su ojo, ya que era la primera vez que dibujaba un cíclope, también quería tener un aspecto estudioso y bueno, que combinara con la personalidad de la película. Probé muchos atuendos diferentes, porque a pesar de que el personaje en mi mente era delgado, debía mantener el aspecto redondo de alguna forma.

2.jpg

After I had the final design I made the lines of the drawing in Paint Tool SAI. For her clothes in the end I decided for a poncho, because although it doesn’t have a complete round shape, it doesn’t seems so thin, I also considered that it has to be comfortable clothes to go to the university and not look like a disguise.

Luego que tuve el diseño definitivo hice las líneas del dibujo en Paint Tool SAI. Para su ropa al final me decicí por un poncho, porque aunque no le da una forma completamente redonda, evita que sea muy delgada, además también tuve en cuenta que debía ser ropa cómoda para ir a la universidad, así que no podía parecer un disfraz.

3.jpg

I put he base colors

Coloco los colores base

4.jpg

The first shadows

Las primeras sombras

5.jpg

Textures and shine

Texturas y brillos

6.jpg

I add the final details, a simple background and invert the drawing horizontally, to looks more like the movie.

Agrego los detalles finales, un fondo simple e invierto el dibujo horizontalmente, para que se parezca más a la película.

.
.
.
James P. Sullivan in my previous post: Screenshot_2018-07-17  drupi.png

Separador 2.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @drupi! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by drupi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13