"Mermaid Monday" Contest Week 7 Entry - Koi Mermaid

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemit!

This is my entry to the @nymia.aryn's contest about drawing mermaids :3 I made a mermaid inspired in a Koi fish and thought it would be nice to make it with japanese details, after I colored the tail I liked the tone of red I had so I made the red the main color of the drawing.

Koi ig.jpeg

Koi

These fish have like a kind of mustache but did not want to put it to her so I put them on her forehead as if they were little antennas.

Here is the drawing process:

Koi 1.jpeg

Koi 2.jpeg

Koi 3.jpeg

Koi 4.jpeg

You can see the post of the contest donig click here!

Separador 2.png

Sort:  

This draw is amazing and I looove your creativity with the Koi! You have my reestem * - * 😻and up vote, course!

Thank you for you comment and support ^^

This is a beautiful drawing, you are a very talented artist.

Thank you so much :*

it's incredible, good job!

Thank you ^^

this is just amazing, a breath-taking illustration

wow thank you so much

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62847.35
ETH 2464.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64