Mermaid Monday Contest Entry - Caught Mermaid 🐠

in #art6 years ago

Helloo, this is my entry to the @nymia.aryn's contest, about drawing a mermaid every week.

Sirena 5.jpg

This is also the second part of my previous post. This week there are two contests about drawing mermaids so I thought I'd do a two-part drawing, also I think it does not break the rules becouse both are still two new drawings made for each contest, although I do not think I win both, but it was fun to do this. 😊

For bad luck her discovery didn't end well...

Here is the process:

Sirena 1.jpeg

I started with a pencil sketch and then I did the lines of the drawing, I spend most of the time in this step, because I drew the strings part by part x.x

Sirena 2.jpeg

Then I started coloring the skin and marking with red where the wounds would go

Sirena 3.jpeg

After that I continued with the tail and fins

Sirena 4.jpeg

Finally I colored the hair, added shines and finished the drawing in Paint Tool SAI

Sirena 5.jpg

Final Drawing

.
.
You can see the post of the contest doning Click here! 🐠

First part: ghfh.png Other post: Sin título.png

Separador 2.png

Sort:  

I like your drawings. The mermaid is very cool all chained up

If you donate 1 SBD or STEEM to @a-a-a I will resteem your last post to over 72,500 followers on my 2 accounts @a-a-a and @a-0-0

Wow I was just looking at "part 1" and discovered the part 2 for Mermaid Monday, That is genious! Love your ideas! ❤

Thank you so much! ^^

You are the best artist in the world!

That's not truth :$ but thank you for your support ^^

Have you dropped this into the contest? Couldn't see it is over there,. I will keep you in mind when the contest closes( because I saw your entry right here) wich will be 6 pm +2 GMT (Amsterdam)

Aaaaa I did the reesteem but I forgot to comment on the post!! TTTT___TTTT

I thought so, for now its fine it can happen ;)

Thank you T_T

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by drupi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43