Mermaid Monday Contest 8 Entry - Pirat Merman/Sireno Pirata Digital Art

in #art6 years ago (edited)

comp.jpg

Hi again steemit :3

This is my entry for the new contest of @nymia.aryn about mermaids. This time I decided to make a very strong merman, just won a long battle but remain alert. The end result was very different from the idea I had at the beginning but that happens a lot while you draw.

Hola otra vez steemit: 3
Ésta es mi entrada para el nuevo concurso de @nymia.aryn sobre las sirenas. Ésta vez decidí hacer un sireno muy rudo, acaba de ganar una larga batalla pero permanecer alerta. El resultado final fue muy diferente a la idea que tenía al principio, pero eso pasa mucho mientras dibujas.

Sireno Pirata 10.jpg

Is inspired in a white shark and is a underwater pirate. I started with a pencil sketch and then I did the drawing in Paint Tool SAI, it took me a lot of time becouse I get distracted a lot.

Está inspirado en un tiburón blanco y es un pirata bajo el agua. Comencé con un boceto a lápiz y luego hice el dibujo en Paint Tool SAI, me tomó mucho tiempo porque me distraigo mucho.

Here you can see the process:

Sireno Pirata 1.jpeg

Sireno Pirata 2.jpg

I did the second sketch in digital because I didn't like the first, you can see that changed many things

Hice el segundo boceto en digital porque no me gustó el primero, aquí se ve que cambiaron muchas cosas

Sireno Pirata 3.jpg

The final line, more things changed, I used a brush that looks like graphite, I didn't want the line to be perfect

La línea final, más cosas cambiaron, usé un pincel que parece grafito, no quería que la línea fuera perfecta

Sireno Pirata 4.jpg

Sireno Pirata 5.jpg

Sireno Pirata 10.jpg

And the final drawing

.
.
You can see the post of the contest doing Click here!

Pueden ver el post del concurso Aquí

Also see my previous post: Sin título.png

Separador 2.png

Sort:  

Thanks! ^^

Esto esta genial! Me encanta!
Oye, tenía tiempo sin pasar por tu blog. Estoy de vuelta. Me gusta lo que haces.

Muchas gracias ^^ tenía un tiempo desaparecida por que estuve ocupada, pero ya comenzaré a publicar de vez en cuando otra vez

BD97EA41-C5FF-4332-90BB-1454BF3DDDE0.jpeg
Congratulations @drupi❣️You won friend, I entered this particular contest to this week, but I new you’d win. Terrific drawing, I looked at your blog and seen you were a lovely young lady, who is new to Steemit. I joined last December myself. My name is Debbie, I live in the U.S in Northern Iowa. I’m an older female of 59. My husband and I have two children, a 30 year old son, and a 26 year old daughter. Your drawings Remind me a lot of hers, she loves drawing anime to. She’s a brilliant artist as well, she has become a body painting artist in Minneapolis, working with a photographer. I’m following you now to see more of your work! Bye

Hi! Thank you very much for your words and for your support, there are still many things I would like to improve, so I will continue practicing whenever I can ^^ Body painting is very interesting I would love to see some of your daughter's work :3

Thank you :3
I don't think I can create a story good enough to participate in that contest, but thanks for telling me 😊

they are looking for artists. just submit your art!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69622.49
ETH 3691.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23