Michael Jackson on the Dancefloor- STEEMIT IDOL

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi there Steemit Family!

A blessed day to all of us. I supposed to do a hero such Flash but I prefer to do a live one this time. I want to make a person who shines and give a great history all over the world. I started to do this one last day but I did not finish it, so what I did is to find time to continue it this day so that I can finish it earlier. And now thats the finish product of "Michael Jackson". This is my first entry for the ART CONTEST of @agneslaczo.
sketch-1520433861787.png
Michael Jackson on the Dancefloor STEEMIT IDOL

This time I want to share you how I did Michael Jackson on the dance floor using my few steps.😮 In here I just emphasize the common movement or action of Michael the Great Dancer😅.


So, How did I come up with this drawing?

So as I said on my last post, in the art contest of @agneslaczo, I love and enjoy to do arts such sketching or drawing in both digital and non digital art, because it is an opportunity for us artist to share our talent / knowledge in doing such thing like this. We do not owe everything here, but, why not to share it to others such our some techniques and strategies by doing a unique ideas.

Just like in travel for example, we are sharing or doing some travel blogs, it is to show with others how beautiful our place that we went to. Its just the same when we are doing artworks.

When I am scanning steemit home, I am hoping to find any art contest: drawing, sketching, painting as well as poetry making and writing(but I am not that good in sharing ideas in writing). But Art contest is the one I love the most to do with. So when I saw this contest of @agneslaczo, I was surprise with what I have see. Wow, as in wow! There are so many great artist their! Looking forward into it, I saw then beautiful work by my fellow steemians. But I say to myself, "Why dont I try?". I always ask this to myself , when I have art contest in everywhere online or actual, I felt nervous everytime.

But this time the only way to overcome this fear of embarassment with my entry ,is to "try and try untill you succeed". Why dont I try if I can; Why dont I try if other can; Why dont I try even if there is this feeling of nervousness 😁😅.

So this morning (Philippine time) I would like to share a bit of the process that I made for all of you my fellow steemians.

So what did I used to here in my digital artwork?

As I am always saying and sharing to all of you guys, I am using a SKETCH application to emphasized the steps and share with you .

Then, proceeding with the step by step

#1

Screenshot_2018-03-07-22-41-58.jpg

This was a blank page in Sketch application (the regular background of this application), because I was just thinking for almost an hour what to draw at that moment 😅

#2

Screenshot_2018-03-07-22-42-06.jpg

This is the most important part in a drawing- The background. Inserting a good background, will tell and show greatness and an eye catching to the viewers. Since this was the show of Michael Jackson, I placed a blue background with a rays of light that will make Jackson shine in my drawing.

#3

Screenshot_2018-03-07-22-42-23.jpg

Then in here, I started to draw the outline of Michael Jacson,using the black regular pen here in sketch. When I am looking into it, maybe it will be better if i will darken the entire body of him, so that it will control the lightnings on the background that I will be added soon. Then at the same time, he is the one on the center of the spotlight. At that point, I was thinking of something that will make him shine such: direct spotlight, crowded people and others... 😅

#4

Screenshot_2018-03-07-22-42-34.jpg

A continuation of a full shade of black in him. I just finishing it up the color of entire body of Michael Jackson.

#5

Screenshot_2018-03-07-22-43-02.jpg

And at this point, I used to add some crowded people who are enjoying his performance. I just put circles which will represent the peoples head, just below in his dancefloor. I just left blank at the center of his dancefloor to provide a extending stage also with the spotlight as well.

#6

Screenshot_2018-03-07-22-43-16.jpg

Ahhhh... Wait , since he is the star of the year I added a stars down his feet then spreading like a music to the people around him. I added stars with different sized so that it will fascilitate and additional cover also to the background on it. At the same time it is like an additional effect on it.

#7

Screenshot_2018-03-07-22-43-51.jpg

Then there it is, now the lights was open like when a show started already😅. If you can see, when I added the light at the back, honestly it supposed to be a spot light,like what I'm telling on the previous pictures haha he shines like a star , and the people are continuosly enjoying the concert.

#8

Screenshot_2018-03-07-22-43-57.jpg

After that, if you can see here in the image above, I added a drawing of stage type. You know that!? like an stage elevator?! haha then a black lights coming into it. That is when the performance of Michael Jackson started. And if you are following into my drawing, it was like you were also on their field enjoying watching live performance...with a beautiful stage representation...and people jumping and shouting... 😂

#9

Screenshot_2018-03-07-22-44-03.jpg

Then this is it! What a great imagination by me 😂😅 maybe it will be better if you added a music while you are reading it. Then Share it to everyone and spread the joyful night performance of Michael Jackson. Actually, while I am doing it, a simple smile start coming out on me,and I am hoping that you enjoy reading it as well.😇

#10

sketch-1520433861787.png

Here is the finish product of Michael Jackson on the Dance floor of STEEMIT IDOL.
While you are playing now the music, try to read it again hahaha and enjoy jumping and dancing also whereever you are 😅.

Here I prepare also for you a GIF step by step

20180307_224635.gif

Thank you so much and Have a Blessed Day to everyone of us! 😁😇


Special thanks as well to @agneslaczo, I really enjoy doing your contest!

Join the contest, and I surely you will enjoy!😁 here is the link:
https://steemit.com/contest/@agneslaczo/art-contest-9-i-love-the-80-s


Used phoneASUS ZENPHONE 2
LocationBaguio City ,Philippines

Follow me on Instagram: @dranrencarbs
Follow me on Steemit: @dranren

1516356964140_fx.jpg

20180118_220947.gif

received_1890525707624843.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80