MEETING A FRIEND

in #art7 years ago

Hey Steemians!!

Today I share with you a sketch did recently to practice the notion of using colors, the purpose was to repoduce two characters that presented a gradient of tones in a way that gave the drawing a visual result of "soft", I also used some brushes with traditional aspect (the inspiration came from the contact with some works of good artists that I saw here in Steemit and that follow this style) to try something different... in the end I had a lot of fun dealing with these two! There goes below the process used... I hope you enjoy!

STEP 1: drawing a few quick lines to then define the main shapes and refine the sketch later.

STEP 2: I apply the flat colors that will compose the drawing, define details like shadow, direction of light and highlights... you can compare the progress in the following gif:

Thanks!

<<< Previous | Follow me

Sort:  

I'm always so impressed by digital drawing/painting. Probably because I couldn't do it to save my life! Really cool to see your work in progress too.

I hope you don't mind me sharing this in your comments, but I just started a new Surreal Art Contest with 20 SBD in prizes. I would love it if you would consider creating something to contribute for a chance to win :)

Haha np I always encourage initiatives that contribute to the union of the artistic community here in Steemit! ;)

@doodledude! This is bad ass! I'm going through all my followers so I can stop by and drop some love!

You should use #sketchandscribble so I can find your stuff easily!

Awesome process the colouring part is the hardest to me

Thanks for the tip dude, I'll try to use it next time!! (:

Bro for sure! I dig your style! Your posts should be RAAAAKING in the Steem!

@doodledude I find your artwork incredibly good. I’m just so impressed at your skills. If I could have even half your skills I would be so blessed. Thank you so much for teaching us some things.

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64149.44
ETH 3145.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53