The watercolour study of my Robot Singularity sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I added water colour to my sketch made whilst under the influence of no power or internet.

march5robotstudythumbnail.jpg

Here she is in the full view:

march6robotstudy.jpg

I will most likely do the further painting in digital oil. Having had the multiple days of being in an odd state that was neither online fully or able to use our electricity completely without the loud chugging of our old generator really put me in the mind of robots, androids and the singularity of the human animal.

When such a convergence of human and machine happens, I keep picturing the hybrid human/android creatures as sort of pseudo romantic Victorians: more steempunk than terminator.

  • How do you think the singularity will look if it comes to pass
  • Do you like the current automation of jobs and our retail landscape?
  • Do you think Robots dream of Electric Sheep?

Here are some of this weeks posts.

If you appreciate my work please feel free to upvote, resteem, and by all means comment.


asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

Hopefully when the singularity comes to pass it takes a female form to make it ever so slightly more palatable.

I avoid self checkouts and even ATMs now, I'd hate to come to a day where these simple jobs are lost.

Only the ones with weird wool fetishes.😂

Love this robot, nothing like a walk on the beach to blow off some steam.

oh MAN! I seriously LOVE your andrioid work, it's also interesting to me that you may have subconsciously replaced the internet influence with technologically themed work while you didn't have power... lol that's at least my theory, but what do I know ;)

I love this theory!

hehe just call me Sigmund Freud-eeo ;)

So much pride in this character!

nice digital painting...

Study for robot future its so amaing👌👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62497.97
ETH 3335.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47