Today's sketch: a woman and her dog

in #art6 years ago

Today's "cafe " drawing is at home during a power outage and storm.

march3womandogwindow.jpg

We are still without power and internet. Our loud generator running on diesel is powering my computer today, but have to use my phone and slow data to share.

Drawing everyday is important even in bad storms and limited resources.

Please bear with my sub-par posts during this time and my project of dividers and headers for fellow Steemians will have to wait until power is restored.

If you appreciate my work please upvote, resteem and comment. I love comments and can look forward to them when i turn on the limited data on my phone in this storm :)

Sort:  

I love this so much! That storm was crazy, I feel like it came out of nowhere. Or maybe I just need to pay more attention to the weather reports... But it was raining, snowing, and hailing all at once where I was! My train line we down too so I was a little stranded getting home from work. Hope your power returns soon!

Still no power just generator and very slow phone data :(

Did you do this with ink and brush? Great work, by the way!

Thank you so much, I did it with digital ink pen and digital liquid ink brush.

we have been watching the news and seeing the destruction. was thinking of you. we have some serious flooding here too all up and down the coast. where we live it is ok as we are up on a hill and also tucked way up at the top of the bay. the areas hardest hit are the open communities right on the Atlantic. keeping you safe and in our thoughts and prayers. xx we have a small generator here and a fireplace and bbq. so we will be ok should we have issues. I am worried about the high winds however and the amount of trees so close to the house. prayers for you Donna xx

We just NOW got our internet back and as we have the router plugged in with generator I am back online, thank heavens. I felt so out of it and 'left out' only being able to check Steemit quickly with the slow data on my phone.
There has been a lot of wind damage all around. I checked our little cape house this afternoon, no power there either and I lost a bunch of fence panels and the cute cupola with whale weather vein got ripped off and is in the yard with a large amount of trees and limbs! Going to be a big clean up but we are meant to get another storm this wednesday!

It is all pretty scary, here to...crazy crazy...our thoughts are with you.

Thank god you have a generator for some electricity and at least you can recharge your phone when needed!

Once you are fully back online, I invite you to the artistbehindthearttreat

We just now got internet back but still no power :( I am going to check out and of course share your cool challenge #artisbehindthearttreat

Hey great! Hope to see the artist behind the art soon 🤩 Please make sure you spell the tag correctly!

YAY we finally have power again! I will do this most likely tomorrow or today. and I will copy and paste the tag name to make sure I get it right I think. It's a long one!

Excellent. Can't wait to see you post to that! Yeah well.. I like things a bit more... complex ;-)

Nice art work...

oooh i love this <3 your strokes are so expressive and free and very lovely * ___ * the shadows are done so nicely also * ___ *

upvotes

Thank you so much.

Was it a snowstorm?

No we had hurricane force winds and flooding. We are on day 3 with no power but we just got our internet back (we can power some things with our generator)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46