A Steemit Commission for @steemitbooks: A proposed Header

in #art6 years ago

A sample of the header commissioned for @steemitbooks.

march5bookheaderthumbnail.jpg

This is the thumbnail of a section of a header I am working on for @steemitbooks. Here it is in it's actual size (it is recommended to have headers at 1920 PX by 225 PX.

march5bookheader2.jpg

And to show it as it might look with the text on if installed:

march5bookheaderdemo.jpg

I Love the idea of making Headers, Footers, and Borders for fellow Stemmians.

I was asked if I would like to make some dividers and also a header and I thought it a fun challenge. I already made a divider for them and plan an making a couple more depending of it the one I made is okay. Here that is:

march2bookdivider1small.jpg

I thought I'd share it this way and @steemitbooks can tell me if they like it or what other changes. I might be trying a second header with more of a 'room view' that they requested, but shall see what they think thus far.

I was happy to see that @osm0sis would like me to make some dividers and a header for her, which I am going to be working on next. Also @princessmewmew requested a footer, which I will also happily have a stab at.

I Love the collaberative effort here on Steemit.

I love to draw and paint and art everyday so it's nice to mix it up a bit. I am just coming out of a three day storm here in New England that left us without power for three days, so I am a bit behind but ready to catch back up.

If you like my work please upvote, resteem, and by all means, leave comments, I LOVE comments.

If you would like to see some of my other posts here a couple:

*march4robotviewsketch1.jpg Robot sketch during a Power outage


asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

Looks awesome! Thanks for making it :)

Was a surprise when I saw it though, because I when I said header I thought of the top image in a post that shows up in the feed's preview. Stupid me never thought about the other logical meaning of header :P (and to top it off, I'm taking intro to web programming rn :P).

I had a good laugh over it and I intended to get one of these done eventually, so it doesn't really matter. Whether you want to do a post header is up to you ;)

Also, if you mention @carn or @steemitbooks, GINA notifies me so I can check any of these posts out as soon as I get home from school (and can see the images that school wifi blocks :P).

Thanks again!

No worries if yo don't want it, It was fun to make and I will take the various parts and make them into dividers etc. or I'll make it into a footer for myself to use :)

Oh no, I'll take it. It looks really good. Like I said, I really needed one of these and if I had made it myself like I had planned, it would have been months before it got done.

I'm sending you the SBD right now for your work. If you wanna make more footers or the image for the top of a post I'll most definitely use them XD but if you don't want to you're totally fine. Thanks for your work!

Huge fan of these @donnadavisart! How cool is it to get something made especially for you?! Resteeming so hopefully you'll get more requests. Crossing my fingers your internet holds up this week :)

Oh, thank you. I know, I hope it does too and now we are supposed to get another storm on Wednesday. Let's hope for the best.

Yikes. No rest!
Hope it passes by quickly.

Dear Artist @donnadavisart ! This post has been upvoted from FineArtNow account ! See you soon !

I really love your work. <3

Perhaps one day I might ask if you would be interested in creating a rendering of my steempunknet character - Lady P. :D

Carn's book project is going to look so fabulous with the art you've created. :)

Waw !
Amazing

Oh wow, was just over @steemitbooks and saw your header there. It looks great, love your art, so simple and free, yet detailed. Has a lightness to it that is wonderful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63167.88
ETH 3372.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45