Dada conversation in story

in #art7 years ago

My latest dada conversation: A devil cat answers back.

march16cat.jpg

Another conversation started on dada.nyc. I found fellow Steemian @juliakponsford on dada and here is her link and here is her drawing and my response together (hoping it is okay to share it, but I'm sure it is we Stemmians love to share.)

march16catconersation.jpg

I really love to doodle there, even though the tools are so basic, but my one complaint is why is that we are getting crypto as upvotes there and it says it's art in the blockchain, but I'm not sure who it's making crypto for, because I don't think it is we artists, but maybe I am missing something?


If you like my work please upvote, resteem and by all means comment, I love comments!


Check out my other posts:


asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

My understanding is that they curate artists they really like and add digital prints that sell for etherium, you can see the recent sales if you click the little paper icon at the top!

I wish the drawing tools were better, it doesn't work on my tablet and i have no wacom so I am using a mouse! Ugh very frustrating but kind of fun because its an extra challenge!

Oh, so just who they choose? I wish there was an artist gallery site that allowed all users to put their art as digital prints on the blockchain for sale.

Oh, wow, thank you @reinhard-schmid, you seem to know all the cool new things :)

I believe so, I don't know if that exists yet, if it doesn't maybe it will be made soon!

I wish I had a set of tech friends because after joining steemit and loving it so, it would be so cool to have an artists/creatives sight all about supporting visual arts/crafts that had upvotes but also allowed each user to have a gallery of their own linked to their blog/profile they could make and upload images to be sold as digital prints and you'd decided the limited quantity of a run for scarcity etc. It'd be really cool Even people who did real world thinks like needlepoint could take digital image and make it into a limited edition block chain piece of encrypted art to sell. It'd be cool, but I have no clue nor if even such a thing could be. A gal/artist can dream :)

In much the same way that sites like RedBubble and FineArtAmerica enable artists to reproduce their images as cards/prints and other homeware products on their own RB or FAA website. Only blockchain. Would be fantastic. 🦋

Lovely art you make!!! Wow, I love that 3 images starting with the devil, truly connected <3

Thank you. It's a fun site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54