A Blue Pug: Today's Dada.nyc drawing.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

A conversation in pictures on dada.nyc, my answer: A Blue Pug.

march15dog.jpg

As I mentioned in my previous post dada.nyc is a fun and interesting site that allows we creatives to 'chat' with drawings and design.

I'm so happy to have power and internet today I had to go on and do a dada doodle.

I was immediately drawn to this conversation (here depicted with the last four artists work)
march15dadaconversation.jpg

The four artists here in this conversation include our own Steemian @opheliafu whose 'chat' is the third drawing, the cool face with the red tongue. I immediately felt I needed to 'answer' her and the other faces with a Pop art Pug with pink tongue.

If you want to check out the artists dada.nyc pages they are javier errecarte, norma xelda jara, and of course ophelia fu

If you would like to see the entire art conversation go here to my page and click on the pug, it will open the entire art chat.

I'm so happy to be in our little cottage with some power and internet. I had to make sure and go for a quick chat on dada.nyc. I think it really is a fun little site.



If you like my work please upvote, resteem and by all means comment, I love comments!


Check out my other posts:


asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

This is just hilarious and fun, lovely work.

You've received an upvote from @slothicorn! Click Here to Learn More
(@playitforward)

I, personally, have never met a blue pug...never even a bit of ennui! ;)
very cute.

No but you have put pugs in peoples lives which was appreciated ;)

He is blue and he is adorable @donnadavisart. Also good to hear that you are back to normal :)

Not quite yet normal. Today I thought I'd get back in the swing of it and I have been having trouble with Steemit all day! getting 504 errors and the page not loading. I've heard others have had the same thing. March is just not turning out to be a great month!

I had same problem, but @marty-arts told me if you have that kind of problems to try Busy than. It's same as here but it works easier.

Do you have a link? Is it just called busy.com?

Yes, yes Donna that's one. I tried it but somehow I am used to this look at Steemit so not using it often :) But it may hlep when Steemit is bugging.

I tried busy.com but it's nothing. Do you have the direct link or address?

My mistake, it's org :(
https://busy.org/
Sorry

Hello Donna. I love that witch and her cat. I think that is how I feel. I just wanted to thank you for the lovely gifts that came to our home. First the beach bag and the lovely print. I am in Ontario as I said, however my darling hubby took pictures of the presents and sent them to my on my phone. Thank you so very much. I am going to frame the print when I get home and also frame Lyndsay's Rooster for her. I am sure she will see it one day soon as hubby will have family for dinner one night ..xx much love

That's so wonderful that you got the package. I feel so bad about your DIL losing her dear rooster :(

yes. so sad he was a prize. I am so overwhelmed here but will try to Steemit once in a while.

*** hai friends, I just joined, I dare say I need you, and I really hope to excel, just like you, thank you ***

Your blue pug is fantastic Donna ! ^_^ I don't understand what these conversations on Dada are....I will have a look and try to understand.. ;-)

Join up, it' s just a place where artists draw something and then another can add to it so its like a grafitti wall of artist 'talk' :)

I love all your animal art!

Thank you. I do love animals and putting them in art :)

Great use of color. I get a loose feel looking at it. Casual. Seems like a fun exercise. Thanks for sharing.

Great use of color. I get a loose feel looking at it. Casual. Seems like a fun exercise. Thanks for sharing.

The blue pug makes me happy. Nice work, tip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79