II — Domination and submission: MY ARTISTIC PROCESS

in #art6 years ago

¡Hi people!


I bring you this second part about my artistic investigation:

II — Domination and submission

Fight V. (Charcoal on paper. 48 x 66 cm)


There is something very important in this first investigation: It was basically finding me with any own (more or less) plastic lenguage and go evolving

Before explaining, I want you to see this sketch that leads me to do that I show in this post:

Sketch: hand that catches another. (Charcoal on paperboard. 24 x 16,5 cm. 2017).

As you see, when I integrate two elements in Transition his research referred to me the same elements of my first drawing. And later, to the power strugg for demonstration of that power by antagonism of his qualites.

Actually, what I do is try to explain that there are many processes that, although I thought they were detached, all have a common thread that unites them.

"Sketch: hand that catches another" is the synthesis of these ideas; the hand is no longer hand, she is just form; the hand that catches is the one that dominates that thing that is the submissive. It is the game between the roles of domination and submission that part of a hand, part of a power struggle. However, without integrating the differences of qualities; probably it will not matter at this time, it was the demostration of two forces in full fight or at the culmination when it is obvious who is dominant or submissive.


Fight III. (Charcoal on paper. 48 x 66 cm).

Fight III is the one of compositions that flourished on this same idea; it is the fight already finished.


Fight IV. (Charcoal on paper. 48 x 66 cm).

Fight IV is important because here I take the relevance of the thickness that I had been working on the drawings of the previous post and also, about the topic dominant/submissive, is here the dominant thinner that catches and imposes supremacy facing the other, that it is solid.


Fight V. (Charcoal on paper. 48 x 66 cm).

This drawing is key to my next series, it was for its composition: it is not only that with its clamps or pincers it takes you but it can even get up you with some other part of its shape, it can border on you.

Basically I summarized the conceptual characteristics of this series in this way:

  1. The full fight between the solid, heavy and thick against the thin, light and hollow; about to make the collision of power.
  2. The middle term: the strongest is already observed occupying its place of winner, subjecting the other through its curves and anchors that exert the necessary strength to achieve it. It may happen that the submissive has traces of a resistance.
  3. The winning phase totally identifies the dominant and the submissive
  4. The balance between the forces: the composition is designed so that there is a balance of forces between the two objects.

Although the latter will be shown in my next publication ...


¡Thanks you for reading me!

dianita


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50