You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nina's University Sketchbook, Vol 1

in #art6 years ago

Thanks so much for the thoughtful comment @dejan.vuckovic! haha Yes it is definitely work, but it's pretty fun work at least ;)

I personally believe that art is story - even abstract paintings have emotions and thought processes behind them, though obviously they aren't as straightforward. For me as a storyteller, illustration is just one piece of the story puzzle!

Sort:  

Yeah, I know exactly what you mean. A few months ago, my friend invited me to follow her to an art exhibit, quite modern and completely incomprehensible to me. But she is modern musician and dancer and she is very informed about trends, so she was determined to explain to me some of the pieces, back stories and roots... and I realized that I actually really enjoy them and that I was just lacking the knowledge :)

knowledge is power! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55214.91
ETH 2471.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24