You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nina's University Sketchbook, Vol 1

in #art6 years ago

Great paintings, I like how you channel yourself through your ... well is it work? It should be :) Anyway, back to what I wanted to say - I like your work, but what I really like is when I get enough time to read some of your stories. They make me think and they make me understand your paintings from another perspective. I guess, what I trying to say is - it is very nice expirience to travel through your toughts and your life from time after time :)

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the thoughtful comment @dejan.vuckovic! haha Yes it is definitely work, but it's pretty fun work at least ;)

I personally believe that art is story - even abstract paintings have emotions and thought processes behind them, though obviously they aren't as straightforward. For me as a storyteller, illustration is just one piece of the story puzzle!

Yeah, I know exactly what you mean. A few months ago, my friend invited me to follow her to an art exhibit, quite modern and completely incomprehensible to me. But she is modern musician and dancer and she is very informed about trends, so she was determined to explain to me some of the pieces, back stories and roots... and I realized that I actually really enjoy them and that I was just lacking the knowledge :)

knowledge is power! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57