Numismatics. Jewelry Made From Coins

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear friends!

Today my post consists of two topics.
My friend is numismatist. She collects coins and money from different countries.

Numismatics is the study or collection of currency, including coins, tokens, paper money, and related objects. While numismatists are often characterized as students or collectors of coins, the discipline also includes the broader study of money and other payment media used to resolve debts and the exchange of goods. Early money used by people is referred to as "Odd and Curious", but the use of other goods in barter exchange is excluded, even where used as a circulating currency.

The term numismatist applies to collectors and coin dealers as well as scholars using coins as source or studying coins.
Source: Wikipedia

1.jpg

🌺❤️🍀🍇🌼🌷🌿

As I wrote earlier, my hobby is beadwork and jewelry making. Hand made.
My friend and I made such unique earrings from coins.
The coins depict King Sigismund.
I think it's turned out very interesting!🤗

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

I hope you liked it! 😊 😘


Also you can find some my earlier posts:

My Hobby #5: Handmade Beaded Bracelet
My Hobby #4: Handmade Beaded Bracelet
My Hobby #3: Beadwork - Picture Is Embroidered With Beads "Red Poppies"
My Hobby #2: Beadwork - Earrings From Beads!
My Hobby #1: Beadwork - Winter Fairy Tale!

!.jpg

Thank you for your attention!
I hope my posts will be interesting to you!
Follow Me!

!1.jpg

Sort:  

Interesting and creative work dear @deleni! Thanks for sharing! Have a great day!

Thank you dear @evgsk!
Have a nice day!)

beautiful work dear friend @deleni congratulations to both.
I wish you a beautiful day

Thank you dear @jlufer!
Have a great day!)

That's very original @deleni.
I've never seen one before :)

Thank you dear @awesome-seven!
For me, this is new and unusual. But my friend is very happy))
Have a grate day!)

Interesting, where are the coins from ?

Thank you for your interesting, these are my friend's coins))

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations @deleni! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @deleni! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58