4th Weekly Sketch Contest

in #art7 years ago

Thank you to everyone involved in this contest. This week we had 3 entries and it was a really hard choice.

In 3rd place receiving 2 SBD
@thetruthbomb
DQmXfchc3JDVpcFdCJHj9f94qfD1FsNcz6frHA7wphtJex9_1680x8400.jpg
As you stated the nose seems a bit off, though this piece is absolutely beautiful as I've come to expect from your work.

In 2nd place receiving 3 SBD
@inber
U5drPxpyZg3r7HMjxtDVgUA4BD8d59g_1680x8400.jpg
Wow, the structure you've set up for yourself is amazingly accurate. Your understanding of the body and how its shaped is amazing.

And our grand prize of 5 SBD goes to
@neumannsalva
DQmYYRTJRJtVHNoZLK4yfaUFGZwQni9pG68rW8snd692W6R_1680x8400.jpg
I get a lot of emotion from this, It tells me a story only paint can tell. Great job, though I do see a few spots it looks like the paint tried getting away from you.

Winners from Week 1
https://steemit.com/art/@dcrockete/2nd-weekly-sketch-contest

Winners from Week 2
https://steemit.com/art/@dcrockete/3rd-weekly-sketch-contest

Remember winners the top 3 each week also receive 1 ticket to enter into a monthly winners circle contest where you can compete with the final piece you did from your winning sketch or sketches.
Let Week #4 begin
The sketch is where all art begins. It is here where an artist has the chance to get their perspectives and composition worked out. Not intended to be a final piece a sketch is more of a way to work out the ideas in your head before making any real commitment to it. In an effort to help new artist learn these skills I've started a weekly contest. Wallet accommodating I will add 10 SBD as a prize pool for each week.
You may use
*Pencil
*Graphite
*Charcoal
*Silverpoint
*Pastel
*Pen
*Watercolor
*Acrylic
*Any digital form of these mediums also acceptable
10 SBD Prize pool will be distributed based on volume of entries
All entries should be added to this post by 7/30/17

Sort:  

Wow! Thank you @dcrockete!! You are awesome!!
I can imagine it must have been hard for you. Believe it or not I have already started working on the next sketch contest!! 😬

Awesome!!! Can't wait to see it

Wow! All 3 are impressive...it would be really hard to choose.

I wanted to give all 3 of them the win, such amazing artist they are.

https://steemit.com/art/@tishyaoedit/peony-sketch-3rd-weekly-sketch-contest
@tishyaoedit I'm so sorry, I feel like such an idiot for missing this entry. Im going to send 1 SBD to you, please make sure you post your links to your entries in the comments of this post.

@dcrockete No worries, I did forget to add my link in the comments when I entered! Thanks for sending me SBD after already giving away all of the price pool for this week, that would not have been necessary but of course it is appreciated :-)

Just an idea, maybe you could introduce a custom tag also? Would be easier for yourself and everyone entering?

That's a good idea, hmm what to make it... Will have to give it some thought

Wow, thank you:)

Thank you for participating. I love your work

Excellent post Thank you for sharing.

No, get in on this if you would like

Wooooooow Thank you, again I am jumping up and down... because I can see so many flaws in this sketch (besides the running water....which by the way was caused entirely by me, the water is not to blame :-D)
Now I also want to contribute... I never transfered SBD. Tomorrow I will try this. Now i will go to my friends and brag a little bit

Well that put a smile on my face ;)

send you 3 SBD for the prize pool, I hope I did it right and you got it...?

Got it, will be added to the prize pool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62