2nd Weekly Sketch Contest

in #art7 years ago

IMG_20170709_180339.jpg
I want to thank all of the participants of the first Weekly Sketch Contest. Also a big thank you to @henry-gant for adding an additional 10 SBD to the prize pool this week. I've come to my decision and so without further delay I'd like to announce our winners.

Our honorable mentions who will each receive 1 SBD
@veronicavaldeon
DQmQGoagA8Xd48zVe8VRq4VhyStnR166V26VhRDxn22h8ss_1680x8400.jpg
This example shows great thought that goes into your art. While correct I think this could still use more, even for a sketch it seems unfinished.

@allfabeta
DQmTMHmiMtGAhVAGjUMfWtDo7wFRKEX997cusyHUui2e8HB_1680x8400.jpg
DQme7sKjPgoz1i9dSwkhHs7M86oNoy83DzrvLxGBdPjRXXZ_1680x8400.jpg
These are fine examples of using watercolors to sketch out your ideas. Though there is more that can be done with this medium that I hope to see from you in the future.

@tishyaoedit
U5dtvDdTXSSUDAwjnfmVMzqH56ukDyN_1680x8400.jpg
Wow, this was a tough call. The perspective is spot on. So close to making it to the top 3.

3rd place who will receive 3 SBD
@randolphrope
DQmdMdPRqCr78Tq8jMQZawhNBAijZzXKmGEKr8MEHiQbMeX_1680x8400.jpg
There are a few perspective issues in this that I see, but while this still needs work it's one of the most difficult subjects to accomplish. The perspective issues being fixed and a bit more thought of how to fill the rest of the space might have pushed this higher on the list.

2nd place who will receive 6 SBD
@neumannsalva
DQmTHVRZLC3oe5qEWvngNEHcM6tcoyBp7afFjD52R2eQDm6_1680x8400.jpg
Wow, I am going to just let that one speak for itself. Great job.

GRAND PRIZE of 8 SBD
@aurealistic
As these entries are NSFW here is a link to them
https://steemit.com/art/@aurealistic/illustration-a-late-night-erotic-sketch
Fantastic perspective and composition.

The 2nd Weekly Sketch Contests starts today!!
The sketch is where all art begins. It is here where an artist has the chance to get their perspectives and composition worked out. Not intended to be a final piece a sketch is more of a way to work out the ideas in your head before making any real commitment to it. In an effort to help new artist learn these skills I've started a weekly contest. Wallet accommodating I will add 10 SBD as a prize pool for each week. Top 3 winners each week will be available to enter into the monthly winners circle contest where you may enter a final piece based off your winning sketch.

You may use
*Pencil
*Graphite
*Charcoal
*Silverpoint
*Pastel
*Pen
*Watercolor
*Any digital form of these mediums also acceptable

10 SBD Prize pool will be distributed based on volume of entries

All entries should be added to this post by 7/16/17

Sort:  

Oh my god! :-D!! Thank you so much @dcrockete! I feel so flattered.

Congratulations to @veronicavaldeon, @allfabeta, @tishyaoedit, @randolphrope and @neumannsalva, all the pieces are so lovely, I'm already following you guys. I'm still amazed by that snail by the way, I just love it.

I would really like to contribute with 4 SBD to the pot for the prize of next week contest, should I transfer it to you @dcrockete?

Thanks again to all of you guys, to @henry-gant and to all the special people with cool ideas like this one. It feels like a million dollars!

thank you and the snail loves you back :-D I so hope to see more of your artwork!!!

Awww! :-)! hahaha same here!! Thank you.

Thanks, absolutely. You can send it to me and I'll add it to the prize pool.

Done! Good luck to everybody!

Will I be able to participate again? or should I wait for next one? :-)

Your welcome to still participate

Thank you so much for organizing this competition-such a fantastic initiative!!!
I would like to submit this piece for the competition -
https://steemit.com/art/@thetruthbomb/2piizq-art-of-the-day

I hope you like it :)

I was surprised to get a reward for my pictures last week. Thank yoy so much for doing this

there are my two submissions for the contest:
https://steemit.com/art/@allfabeta/rose-for-all-my-followers
https://steemit.com/art/@allfabeta/portofino-sketch-2017713t12358220z

Have a great weekend!

Thank you so much for awarding me!

I have a question: for a new round should we send sketches which have been made since your post until 07/16/2017, or we can add sketches which were done yesterday or day before?

When you sketched it doesn't matter. I only ask it be different each week and an original work

Pleasant surprise! Just discovered you sent me a 1sbd tip some days ago @dcrockete, I don't know why but I know I didn't deserve. Thanks man

I've given a lot of money to a lot of people. If memory serves me right yours was for an honorable mention in the 15 SBD GIVEAWAY. You do deserve it, don't ever forget that.

Thanks so much ..will give it a try!

Can't wait to see it

Thank you @dcrockete, for the contest and your insightful critique.
I look forward to future art posts.

Thank you for participating, I really enjoy seeing everyone work.

Thank you so much for all the work you did (and do) and thank you for the kind words and (naturally :-D) for the prize!!! I jumping a little bit up and down right now and already furiously thinking about a new sketch.
I am directly resteeming (or trying to reestem ... I have not done this by now) and hope many people participate. Thanks again!

You guys are too kind to me :) thank you I'm glad you like this contest

@dcrockete Thanks ever so much! Lovely initiative, I hope to participate regularly from now on!

As I hope to see you here ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64686.77
ETH 3158.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57