Art of the day.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

IMG_4081.JPG

Sometimes we start a journey and we really don't really know where it will take us. Art is also very similar to that. When I started with this piece, I wasn't sure how much details I wanted to go in. Here is what I ended up with :)
IMG_4082.JPG

Sometimes, I feel it got too heavy and other I like it-I am not sure about this one. What do you guys think?
Original art. Pen and ink on handmade paper.

Sort:  

this is amazing! did you draw this yourself? wow~ :)
I really like it, And what's handmade paper like?!

I did draw this one myself. Thank you.
Handmade paper has a great rough texture to it, I like it because it gives a very rustic feeling to it :)

I really do like it! The line gradient are really nice.
How long have you been drawing?

Thank you. Good question, I have drawn all my life but this one took-5-6 hours if I remember correctly :)

Wow, fantastic entry sure to please the crowd.

Awww thank you, am sure there will heaps of exciting work we will get to see :)

Whoa! this will definitely be a winner :-) Loved it.

Awww thank you, you are very kind but I am sure I have a tough competition:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63049.68
ETH 3022.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50