the BXXXTY project - UNPACK THE MORE YOU REMEMBER

in #art6 years ago

Welcome to the BXXXTY project. The BXXXTY project is a healing platform through exploring sexuality that will include a 5-episode podcast pilot scheduled for release in August 2018. The words shared here are intended to articulate the challenges I experience because of childhood sexual trauma, as a creative outlet to address them but also make people aware of the value I desire to share with others through the BXXXTY project experience. All that is shared is with the intent to drive awareness of the BXXXTY project & inspire others to activate their own healing process.

All rights reserved by the BXXXTY project.

Excited to find more people like us to use creativity to heal 🧚🏽‍♂️. contact me at [email protected] to collab <3

I LOVE YOU !

danny<3

posted date 6/18/2018
creation date 6/17/2016
creator danny cygan
meaning
These were the thoughts of me digging into my mind of experiences from growing up. Exploring who was a part of it during my teenage years that definition the foundations of me right now. How those experiences played into may development. Pretty fun journey to play around in. Here it is...

You unpack the more you remember. Digging into my own childhood, the time around being in 8th grade maybe? An ex-gf & friend, Devon. Another friend Josh who I played basketball with, along with Damien & Dominic, Josiah, Malcolm, Jeff, William, Ronnie, Jonathon, Ryan. A bunch of us lil kids who played so much basketball to pass the time. To have fun. TO be boys, and compete through basketball. 3v3. 21. 5v5. Two 5v5 games going on at the same time in the middle of summer. Every summer. The season parks & recreation to play & coordinate activities. Parks vs other parks basketball tourneys. My style. Going to Allentown to pick up a pair of kicks of jeans @ the bodega style store. Cellophane, aka plastic wrapped, enclosing each display show as to not get it dirty so they could sell that pair on display for full price too.

My parents. They're almost being erased from my memory. Even my sisters. Anyone from my blood family. I can recall experiences with them around, being almost a distant prop in the scene. I can determine if I truly miss them, because I don't feel the connection with them as I do people I truly love in my life right now. They're all a faded memory. Props within the experience I can recall, but no depth to the connection I had to them other than their dimension in my memory.

Do I miss them? The true memory of them? Yes, I do. I do because I desire to explore whether or not I would genuinely allow them in my life. But any value, from my perspective, goies deep into have this prolonged disconnect-experience to explore unattached to anyone, any concept, or element other than myself, from the foundations I build myself. There's a lot I can sacrifice in order to learn for the betterment of our collective experience.

Another drop in the bucket on the scales of evolution.

mauri 1083.JPG
model danny

Sort:  

Get a free Bible for your phone, tablet, and computer. bible.com

My motto:

Listen, smile, agree, and then do whatever you were gonna do anyway.

appreciate the insight @jehovahwitness!

Congratulations @dannycygan! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @dannycygan! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88