My Drawing Of A Steemit Whale

in #art7 years ago

This drawing felt through the cracks as I posted it at a very early stage of my account, so I wanted to share it again and hopefully this time some more people can see it:)
IMG_4929.JPG
Below is the steps of drawing
IMG_4907.JPG
I always start with spending a lot of the time on the silhouette and making sure the proportions are correct.
IMG_4908.JPG
When I feel good about the silhouette i move inwards and line out the detailing.
IMG_4909.JPG
In order to make it a real Steemit whale I wanted to incorporate the steemit logo- the water sprouted out is steem power :)
IMG_4912.JPG
Below is the finished design and hope you all like it :)
IMG_4930.JPG

Sort:  

That's amazing! I love that Steemit whale is in action! He's jumping for joy!

Thank you so much :) Maybe this is how we would feel if we could be whales for a day :)

Oh my gosh! I absolutely love your blog! I was just upvoting away then I remembered I need to resteem. 🤣

Thank you so much and thank you very much for reateeming ! :) :)

awesome work upvoted

Thank you rudel !

You can design a steemit t-shirt. :)

That would be fun to do! Thanks for the advice

Super cool. Now you just need to draw a school of Steemit minnows!

Darryl

![image]()
Darryl (@dadview) resides in Canada.


Latest Blog

Haha yea you are right! below is actually a school of minnows I drew sometime back , but it is not hand drawn, I made it in 3d
untitled.1361.png

This is a really good drawing! Do you do anything else than pencil sketches?

Please check my previous posts, I actually do mostly 3d rendering and photography

really nice job!

Thanks man :)

This post has received a 4.62 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @dandesign86.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49