The Two That Got AwaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Clicking the post button just now means USA is in the rear view mirror and Central America is the next place this phone will be searching for a cell phone tower to ping off of.

Some of you have pointed out my lack of producing #artswork—I listened. When we get where we’re going and I have time to myself again to sit down at a desk, or something other than an TV tray to draw on, I’ll surprise you with a portrait or something from time to time.

I’ve been practicing patience in anticipation of this next phase—it’s finally here. Total preparation time: two years, two weeks, five days. There’s a lot of things I’m looking forward to showing you. I haven’t been under the ocean for almost a year now, I’m looking forward to getting back down there and recording sea activity. I haven’t had a German Shepherd for almost six years now, too, that’s about to change, I’m looking forward to documenting that progression as well—his name will be Knight. Tropical weather, the largest variety of bird species found anywhere in the world, volcanoes, monkeys, crocodiles, iguanas, sloths “say cheese!” This #adventure is anxious to be written, I’m glad we have this platform to document it. Thank you for your continued support, I mean it, this past year has been a blast and we’re just getting started, literally. Happy New Year #steemit—thanks for having me us!

63017ABD-BD0A-43C3-983A-8A8F69C1DB64.jpeg
After

Before
8D52F9FF-883F-499D-9756-35DE9EA30CDF.jpeg

For this one I used: Uniball Bold Roller black ink pen. Pilot Ultra-Fineprint black ink pen. Pilot Sharp-Point black ink pen. A set of Uniball Glide colored ink pens. A2 sketchbook paper. Photoshop Charm 4 to enhance cover image whiteness.

EE6B383A-23B1-4BDC-8028-C17B6A330C6B.jpeg

7D4D2A45-433E-45F7-BA02-7179689048DE.jpeg

AFDD8D84-78E4-4D61-BC55-4F306D1E89C7.jpeg

43B70A08-FFD9-4644-9D34-9B412BC98F6C.jpeg

FC03DCF0-B7C1-4DC2-9EDA-ACE94A686899.jpeg

The tape on that pen in the above image says “GRN.” 8 months ago I explained I’m color-blind.

9DC6AFB0-532F-4304-B47F-2D1A021EB833.jpeg

6456B87B-765F-4FBC-B974-F965A54729D4.jpeg

28EBB568-E5FF-47B0-9619-CBDC4295CFC0.jpeg

7E69B0AB-7622-444F-9434-DB8540686046.jpeg

B34B2AE1-0E72-4CE1-B7AB-8C94D48F051D.jpeg
Photoshop Charm 4

2449F576-A64B-469F-AB81-A0A388B8E383.jpeg

Original content sponsored by:

Click here for Monday.
F0CCED2A-1647-4556-B3D5-26D66123A391.jpeg

Sort:  

Hey @dandays, Your post has been determined to be Splat-Worthy!! Therefore You’ve been Splatted by the Splatz Curation Trail
E4D5E914-6CE9-4EA4-950A-18B199BC20DE.gif
source
Rewarding Your Original Work
With an Upvote
And
Resteem

Thank you @splatz! You’re too good to me.

No...your good to me. 😜😜

Nice work! 👍

I call it Mandala. People use it for meditation. Looks like you need some. 🙏🏻

Thank you! I’m really glad you like it. Pieces like this are meditative, you’re right, it’s been a long time since I’ve been able to draw. In the next couple of months the dust should be settled and I’ll be able to show you more.

Thanks for stopping by @scorer. And thank you for continuing to support what we’re doing here.

@dandays, I noticed that you both https://steemitboard.com/@puravidaville and https://steemitboard.com/@dandays are Dolphins now. Congrats! 🎉😉

Good eye @scorer. Yeah, one of the last moves I made was selling our car. We had already sent Pura Vida to spend some time with her family so I was still in Southern California tying up the last of the loose ends—selling the car was one.

Well, a buddy of mine wanted the car and I knocked off $600 if he paid me 1/2 BTC and 1/2 USD. He liked the deal so I went through https://blocktrades.us and had him send two different portions, one to my Steemit wallet and the other to Pura Vida’s.

We weren’t really in need of the money, don’t get me wrong, it’s always nice but splitting up the value of the car like that and enabling both she and I to give away a larger amount to everyone here on Steemit was just more valuable to us.

I ended up documenting various sections of the transaction to hopefully write a post about it in the future.

Thank you! I’m not gonna lie, I’m pleased with the deal. 👍🏿

Howdy sir dandays! wow it's finally happening! I'm so excited for you I can't think! I also didn't know you were an artist too, fantastic stuff. Also can't wait to see how this new adventure goes, God bless you guys!

God bless the Jantons too. Thank you for the kind words, sir, I’m glad we’re following each other.

We’ve only been here one night and this is our first morning in our new land but I captured a sun rise, a day scene and a night scene from the same location:

3E5095E5-3AE7-4F7E-82B7-70AF6B1BD4FC.jpeg

99CDC466-0D81-44C9-BA1F-DB0F891BFB08.jpeg

9782DCEF-2945-4A1F-BABD-D4957BE5C8C8.jpeg
and we’re just getting started

Thanks a lot for stopping by @janton. I apologize for not stopping by your page lately, I’ve been pretty absent from everyone’s work for about a week. Just getting my feet under me is all.

howdy sir dandays! no apologizies necessary sir dandays, my stuff don't matter but your story now is incredible! And look at those views, the place already looks amazing, you finally made it there! what city is that? are you in a hotel living out of your one suitcase? lol.

Have I mentioned I’m glad we’ve become digitally acquainted? Simple because I’m a big fan of your ‘stuff.’ 😉 Atenas is the town we’re in right now, located in the Alejuela Province.

We’re in an Air B&B right now, until next Friday. We May end up staying here longer, kinda wingin’ it. First things first, we need to buy a 4 wheel drive truck before we return the rental next week.

I’m happy you’re excited to pay attention to our adventure, sir, I’m more than excited to share all of it.

...and a backpack. 1 suitcase, 1 backpack and the clothes on our backs. Can you believe she married me?! She must be out of her mind, janton.

howdy again sir dandays! well yes she must be out of her mind but that's okay because now there's two of you! lol.. All it takes is two crazy people to change the world. Just think what they can do in one small country?
Ha! thanks for that link about Atenas, one of the most popular retirement spots in the world with mid-70's temperatures year round! lol. Paradise.
I'm praying for you guys that everything goes extremely well and that God directs your paths like never before!

I truly appreciate that. God bless my friend Janton and while you’re at it, bless everyone he knows and everyone he doesn’t know (that should cover it). 👍🏿

lol! I agree! I have a feeling Costa Rica is never going to be the same! I think God is going to start something big!

lol! I agree! I have a feeling Costa Rica is never going to be the same! I think God is going to start something big!

Gangster. 😎

Hey dude, while you’re here.. I’ve seen and read your no poetry posts and the dear diaries and stuff. I just don’t have any words to make you feel better and I can’t imagine what it’s like. That’s all. But know that both Pura Vida and I talk about you and think about you and we both look forward to the day your posts are about being pain free, happy, living, all of that ‘other’ stuff.

Thanks for stopping by @weirdheadaches. God bless you, sir.

Ty both so much,🙏🙏. Im getting there bro just had some rough seas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50