Image Request by @edprivat

in #art6 years ago (edited)

First and foremost, thank you @edprivat for even considering these hands of mine to draw your project. I very much appreciate the confidence!

I follow Ed here on Steemit - He’s very musically talented. In between posting his own original music, he’ll also post cover songs for us that we’re familiar with. He composes, sings, plays guitar, does all his own recording and sometimes he adds rhythms from his drum machine’s. (I’m sure there’s many talents I didn’t list) I enjoy listening to his music. Check him out, let me know if you agree!

A few days ago, we chatted back and forth about an image he’d like to use for one of his next cover songs. (I’m not 100% certain which song he’ll use this image for so I’ll leave that one to him) He sent me This Image from a Jason Mraz album cover that he’d like to resemble.

Alright, based on that image, he’s telling me a couple things: He’s looking for something subtle. Simple - yet easy to remember. Black and white - yet unique. got it!

From here I continued going back and forth from my drawing and back to Ed’s page clicking on Freedom and Spanish Joint for images.

For this one I used an Ultra-Fine black pen for the line work. I used an 8B for shading and a Steem green colored pencil. I learned a new trick while drawing this one. Before I shaded his hair, I laid down a layer of White Gel-Pen and then shaded over it. I really like the texture that developed by using that technique. see it?

Without further adieu Mr. @edprivat, here’s the image I created for you, sir. I hope you like it:

D997928A-ACDD-4035-8DE3-BCEA9CE37630.jpeg


Sort:  

Bro Fantastic! This is exactly what I had in mind, I will use it for on day of your song request if you don't mind :) and maybe for something else down the line.
For those interested in the inspiration, I asked @danadays to come up with a drawing like the album cover of Jason Mraz titled "We sing We dance We steal things", oh I just see you posted the link, oh well too late now :P
Do you think the joint is big enough though? hahaha :D

I sure am glad you like it! whew! Use it wherever, whenever, thanks again for the opportunity.

Very nice sketch u make
I also make sketches

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

DOPE

Congratulations @dandays! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57164.70
ETH 2987.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27