Spanish Joint by Ed Privat

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)


What's up!

WATCH SPANISH JOINT ON DTUBE

I've decided lately to post daily on Dtube, with for now no result but I am not gonna lose my shit and just enjoy what I do.
As a wise person keep on telling me, these countless hours of recording are not lost, even if there's no monetary reward in sight.
Sometimes you just gotta grind, well because there's nothing else to do if you want to level up!

WATCH SPANISH JOINT ON DTUBE

It's a cover from D'Angelo , one of my favorite artist, it's a song called "Spanish Joint" , i've been working hard on this one, probably for 10 years, so It doesn't matter if I don't get any upvote, It's an achievement in itself to be able to play this song and sing all at once.

WATCH SPANISH JOINT ON DTUBE

I hope you enjoy, Thanks to all of you for your support!

Here are the lyrics, light it up!

Spanish Joint

Whenever it rains I feel this way
A little somethin' to get me through this day
Give me a little that, no time flat
Gonna be a good thing

Serene, but in need of feelin' free
Lettin' go and landin' on my feet
Brushed the dirt off my back, no time flat
Gonna be a good thing

WATCH SPANISH JOINT ON DTUBE

Well, people believe this sayin' is true
Whatever will be, will forever do
Whatever the cost, I'll pay in full
I ain't got nothin' to do with you
Gotta get out, gotta get out of here
I'm in the dark and the light looks sincere
Brushed the dirt off my back, no time flat
Gonna be a good thing

All you do is complain about your pain
And the cloud that follows you won't cease to rain
Don't look back, handle that
Make it into a good thing

Somethin' in me's gotta be
Soul controller in control of me
A link in your chain just won't do
I don't want nothin' to do with you
'Sup?

WATCH SPANISH JOINT ON DTUBE

Somethin' stirrin' inside of me's gotta be
Soul controller in control of me
A link in your chain just won't do
I don't want nothin' to do with you
Well, people believe this sayin' is true
Whatever will be, will forever do
Whatever the cost, I'll pay in full

I ain't got nothin' to do with you
I ain't got nothin' to do with you


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

"I've decided lately to post daily on Dtube, with for now no result but I am not gonna lose my shit and just enjoy what I do.
As a wise person keep on telling me, these countless hours of recording are not lost, even if there's no monetary reward in sight.
Sometimes you just gotta grind, well because there's nothing else to do if you want to level up!"

That's exactly right, you are doing it.
Just keep grinding man.

Love your sound. I can tell you been shedding on this one a long ass time mon.

Smoke a fatty fo me too

Wow ! I wake up this morning, a bit down after working non-stop the whole week, wondering if I am even gonna post anything today, I have the kids sick at home. Then I saw you comment and upvote, and I feel that the universe is sending me the right message, just to keep on doing what I am doing! So thanks for the support and the back up, sometimes it's all that it takes for a guy like me to keep on going :)
Thanks so much and thanks for supporting (creating?) Artzone

We are only kicking off!
This ball gets rolling it will get bigger!

Well that's a great start and I am happy to be there in the early days!

Greetings good friend congratulations for the great support you give us all in this great community great work always grateful for the support you have given me I wish you success in all your projects

Great bouncy feel, very Brazilian and Spanish feel.

Samba, or how would you describe this beat?

Wow man, I'm inspired.
REAL Groovy!

Yay ! yes it is a samba feel to it, the original is driven by a bass and drums, the challenge is to have that feeling too on an acoustic, hence playing the bass and chords all at once.!!
Thanks so much for the support Artzone, keep up the good work!

Man, that song is so good! I was immediately moving to your guitar and singing “it’s gonna be a good day”. I apologize if that’s not what the lyrics are, I have a habit of making up my own. 🤷🏼‍♀️ You are supremely talented my friend. Keep up the creative beauty because people like me thoroughly enjoy it. Thanks for sharing ✌️

Wowowow ! Omg ! It's "Make it a good thing" , and thank you, you just made it worthwhile! I was so bummed after recording it , so it's a nice pickmeup feeling right now ! That is the sole reason I am making music, for "people like you" (like us?)

Awesome. I was just telling my husband that it reminds me of a Eric Clapton song ‘change the world’. The tune is now in my head and as I go off to work will play it again on my way. Thank you for starting my day in a positive way. Continue to do what you love and the right people will be attracted to you sooner or later. 🤙

Hahah that's a catchy tune! I am doing something called "Song request", where you think of a song that you and your husband love, and I revamp it either acoustic or full arrangement. And you win 0.5 SBD when your song is picked! Awesome right?

That’s a dope idea. We dig it. My pick is “spirit in the sky” by Norman Greenbaum. 😇

That's wonderful! Ok it takes between a week or two depending on how busy I am . You don't even have to be on the lookout, you'll be notified in your wallet with 0.5 SBD :) Cheers !

Can’t wait! Spirit In The Sky is on the favorites list.
You said “with for now, no result.” Man I know exactly what you mean!!

:) pressure hahaha What a interesting song , especially the distorted guitar sound saturating and a bit of a flanger on it > I am gonna have to think about that one for a while
edit: Yeah the result will eventually come :)it doesn't matter much !
PS: I love your sketches, and the way you imagine them first, and lay the foundation , that's pretty amazing

That‘s a great Song! The progression and the way you sing on it is dope! :)

Hey @jeffleinwand ! yeah the secret is a sprinkle of diminished chord with a zest of dominant 7 :)

Fantastic post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70