Freedom by Ed Privat

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


THE PURGE

I don't know if you've noticed, there has been a crackdown on a lot of "Alternative News" outlets on Youtube, it means that we are losing our freedom of speech a little bit every day, this has been ongoing for years, but it's gonna start feeling more obvious once they pull the plug

LISTEN TO FREEDOM (THE PURGE) ON DSOUND

There's unfortunately no real answer to this, as Google showed few days ago that they won't hesitate to stop any ads related to crypto currencires , the same goes for Youtube. It means that eventually, the Police State that some of us were fearing few years back is slowly creeping up on us.

That's what I tried to express with this song that I wrote a few years ago, but never had the courage to share with anyone.
Now is the time

LISTEN TO FREEDOM (THE PURGE) ON DSOUND

I actually lost it when my hard drive fried, and eventually got it back by email.
I've mastered a one track, as the whole project is gone.It's a very weird song, i write from the point of view of an old woman, staying at home in her house while a revolution is happening in the street.

I have to admit that I have no clue why I went for such a bizarre instrumentation, I don't know why but I kinda like it, and ashamed to like it all at once :)

I am currently working on my second album, so this is a great way for me to get over old songs.

LISTEN TO FREEDOM (THE PURGE) ON DSOUND

Cheers guys!

Freedom (The Purge)
I don't wanna go outside today,
There's people marching in dem streets,
They're shouting "Freedom Freedom" all the way
But they just sound too crazy

The speakers ask me to stay quiet today
My legs are anyway too week
They're wishing "Freedom Freedom" all the way
But something's started on TV

Wohoo

LISTEN TO FREEDOM (THE PURGE) ON DSOUND

Yesterday the army came to me
Believing I am the enemy, they said "we know that you live here mam"
But staying quiet my reason told me

Wohoo

[Interlude]

And Then I remembered what Mama used to say
Next to the fireplace with all the kids
Were shouting "freedom freedom" all the way

We tend to forget how to think
So imma gonna get my cane today, and pack up all my memories
A piece of freedom , freedom in my hand
And walk until I find my peace...

LISTEN TO FREEDOM (THE PURGE) ON DSOUND

I hope you enjoyed listening and reading the lyrics, it's a song about all of us and The Purge happening all around us .

This song is exclusively on the Blockchain

Cheers

Ed Privat


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Sing it brother... freedom will out! Great song - great sentiment!

Hahaha i never thought I would release this song as the production makes me cringe, but the SBD was so low i was like "F*** it "

Great Post ... Yeah !! The plug is slowly getting pulled !!!!!!. Great Song too :)

Thanks bud :) yeah there's not much to do but sit down, watch and relax

Good post I like it

woooooooo woooooooo aaaaaaaooooooooo :p great Edi !

Hahha thanks bruh ! So you making logos ?

learning photoshop and illustrator :)

Do you want a logo?
Give me the description, I'll try to make it.

Well yeah I need one for Ed Privat :) but I never really thought of a "logo"

Look What I got for you @edprivat.


Logo-For-Ed.png

That's pretty cool man ! wow I am impressed with your skills!

So you like it or not ? :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70