@comealong Original Work - First Grip of Life

in #art6 years ago

First Grip of Life

Hi All,

As mentioned on previous posts, I've decided to share a very dear piece for me. One of the first moments I had with my niece was like nothing I'd ever experienced. A mixture of emotions, most of which I can't really put into words other than mere awe. I snapped a photo for the first time of her and caught this pretty memorable moment of my father as he reached out to her and she gripped his finger. The very start of our interaction with her as she instantly stole our hearts.



Media: Charcoal




I outlined the figures with a graphite pencil to lay everything out.

Impatient as I am, I like to do a bit of shading in the midst of the initial sketch. Brought in charcoal for a more dramatic and intense effect. The initial photo I'd turned black and white so I wanted to keep that same feel and show the deep shadows as much as possible.

Used an eraser for a more obvious highlight.





Hope you've Enjoyed.



You can Follow me on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/comealongart/

Thanks for Stopping By!

@comealong

Sort:  

amazing imagination thoughts can be poured on this sketch

thank you @jmuri much appreciated

Congratulations @comealong! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wonderful Artwork!


Your entry was selected by @BeniteZ for his third mention of visual arts & has been upvoted by the @Faircrew trail. For more information, I invite you to be part of our Discord server .

appreciate you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60832.04
ETH 2902.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55