Stencil Painting | Stranger On the Street

in #art6 years ago (edited)

header.jpg

Hi all, here is another stencil painting I completed recently. I started working on this painting about a couple of weeks ago but I didn't get to finish it two days ago. This is a mixed-media painting on a 200gsm A4 watercolor paper. I love small- scale paintings because they can be completed real quick and I don't need bigger space to work on. Also, small paintings are easier to sell, pack, and ship out to their new homes.

I decided to name this piece, Stranger On the Street. I have this habit of observing people wherever I go. I don't stare but when I look at strangers I often imagine what kind of person they are. What is their character, their dreams, and aspirations, their struggles in life. Some strangers look very impressive in appearance but I always remind myself not to judge people by their looks. Whether they dressed up to the nines or shabbily, I remind myself to always treat people with respect.

Here are the progress photos:

I used poster colors as the base paints. I used a straw to spread the wet paint (blow painting).

1.jpg

2.jpg

Once it dried up, I applied several layers of acrylic paint to create some textures.

3.jpg

Then I traced the stencil and painted it using black acrylic paint.

4.jpg

5.jpg

And here is the completed painting.

6.jpg

This painting is available for sale on my Artfinder store. Shipping is free worldwide and it typically takes a month to reach its new home, depending on customs clearance and location.

Thank you for checking out my post!

My previous posts:

Stencil Painting | A Despairing Angel

Happy Father's Day! | My Dada.nyc Drawing

Self-Portrait | My Dada.nyc Drawing

The Beginning | My First Dada Drawing

Simple Painting | The Violet Cosmos

Art Jamming With My Kids

I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.
My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!

FINALUSE3.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Sort:  

Very interesting art technique - thanks to you your step-by-step photos I can understand how you created your stencil painting! I also like the story behind this art. The title of it matches the story perfectly;-)

I love to experiment with techniques. Some were disastrous, some were fabulous. So far this is my signature style but I love portraiture and doodles as well. Thanks for commenting @zuckerzombie

So creative. So simple yet full of style. The statement may sound contradictory but that's just how I feel. Great work.

Thank you @chrislyr. I had a lot of fun painting this.

Wow! Your art skills is kinda unique as I can see from your work. I loved the way on how you managed to mix the colors. Kinda new in my eye :D Great job!

Naahhh... You're welcome :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Hello @coloringiship, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55111.68
ETH 2306.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31