Art Jamming With My Kids

in #art6 years ago (edited)

1.jpg

Since it's the mid-year school holiday the kids have been a little bit bored with little else to do other than playing with each other. I don't blame them. We don't have a safe outdoor facility nearby where they can play. So they stay indoor most of the time. So since I have been planning to start a private art tutoring for kids, I thought why not "test" my art syllabus with my own kids? We do create art now and then but it was often random and not planned. But today I decided to "test" one of my own lessons which were learning basic watercolor. I thought them the type of brushes and how to use them. I thought them a couple of simple watercolor techniques. Since kids especially the young ones have a very short attention span, I tailored my lesson to be as short as possible with ample time to do the fun things which are of course to paint. They enjoyed it so much! After about 30 minutes, the boy had completed his masterpiece and I allowed him to play while waiting for his sister to finish hers. The whole lesson took about 45 minutes. And we took a break and they started to play hide and seek while I had my afternoon tea. After about 30 minutes of playing, they were ready for another simple artwork which was to paint a rainbow heart.

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

All sweaty after playing hide and seek.

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

Thank you for checking out my post!

My previous posts:

Raising Fund For Hope Worldwide Malaysia | Bolathon Charity Fun Run & Masquerade Walk 2018

Black and White Doodle Quote

My Second Ono Social T-Shirt!

My First Ever Ono Social T-Shirt!

I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.
My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!

FINALUSE3.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.97
ETH 3059.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29