Portrait of Leonardo DiCaprio

in #art7 years ago (edited)

header.jpg

"Well, yes, ma'am, I do... I mean, I got everything I need right here with me. I got air in my lungs, a few blank sheets of paper. I mean, I love waking up in the morning not knowing what's gonna happen or, who I'm gonna meet, where I'm gonna wind up. Just the other night I was sleeping under a bridge and now here I am on the grandest ship in the world having champagne with you fine people. I figure life's a gift and I don't intend on wasting it. You don't know what hand you're gonna get dealt next. You learn to take life as it comes at you... to make each day count."
― Jack Dawson (Titanic)

I watched Leo in TV sitcom Growing Pains in the early 90s. It was one of my favorite sitcoms from the 80s along with Wonder Years and Out of This World. I remember how good Leo was even as a very young actor. My 13 year-old heart even had a crush on him LOL.

Here's Leo in Growing Pains.

Fast forward to 1996, Leo starred in Romeo and Juliet. And later on Titanic in 1998. I watched Titanic after a month it was released in cinemas. I loved the story but it was the movie score that blew me away. I think the movie wouldn't be such a big hit if it wasn't for the late James Horner beautiful music.

I sketched Leo's portrait to honor @cikxaijen 's request. Well I hope she likes it :)

Here are the progress photos:

Reference image source

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

complete.jpg

final.jpg

Thank you for visiting!

My previous posts:

"Miss Pizza" - The Girl James Dean Loved

My Paintings Are Going to Steemfest2!

She Made Me A Mother - Portrait Of My Daughter


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER. Thank you!


combine.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Upvote, Resteem & Follow Me @coloringiship

Sort:  

That's very good art :)

Beautiful!!!! I love it! Love the young Jack. Remember how his haircut was a trend? Hahaha those boys at that time brought Jack’s picture to the barber LOL. Beautiful @coloringiship . Thank you!!

Yes the hair style was very trendy LOL. I am gifting this portrait to you, and will pass it to you once we have the chance to meet up :)

Whattt??? Yay!!!!!! Tq! God bless you!

(Yes yes yes!)

Yeah hahaha :D

I want to see kate...'draw me like one of your french girls...wearing this...only this'.

LOL I can draw the face only but not full body XD

@coloringiship is a good person tau. She don’t draw nsfw hehehehheheh

LOL...not because I am a good person. It's true I don't know how to draw a full figure, especially the hands!

Wow that's great portrait there! I like how the rough texture of the paper granted the picture more sense of raw sketching too. Have a nice day, Sarawak girl!

Hey thank you for the kind words @fr3eze . I appreciate it a lot :)

This post has received a 1.39 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @coloringiship. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Ahh... every girl's crush. 'Jack... Wake up! Wake up !'

LOL! Leo was hot back then but hmmmm....not now XD

Haih... Everyone aged. I'm already feeling like an aunty eventhough I'm only 22

OMG you are so young! Could literally be my daughter LOLOLOLOL but yeah being a mom does make you feel like an aunty...haiyo but it's all in the mind actually haha

How old do you think I am ? 😂😂😂

You are very good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65476.67
ETH 3385.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18