New Art Supplies In the House!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi all! How was your weekend? I hope you had a great time with your family and loved ones. I had a super busy weekend and it was filled with some exciting things! One of the reasons I am so happy and grateful for the weekends was because I finally managed to buy some watercolor painting papers. Yeah, you read that right. It is not easy to find a good quality watercolor paper here even in KL. I went to three different places to search for the papers but couldn't find any. And on Sunday, I told my hubby @voltranrex, let's go to Artfriend at The Gardens, Midvalley. I rarely got to Midvalley, especially on weekends because it's not easy to find a place to park our car and it's always congested with people. I hate crowded places. But I had no other choice but to go to Artfriend because that is the only art shop that sells decent quality papers. I can order them online if I want to but I don't want to pay for the courier service, which I know is not cheap considering the bulk of items I wanted to buy. Other than the papers I bought some other art supplies including a couple of drawing board, sketchbooks, and a set of Derwent graphite pencils.

34411588_10156268794244070_6990725964833488896_n.jpg

I am very excited about these pencils because a portrait artist friend has been recommending it to me. Currently I am using Staedtler Mars Lumograph pencils and Faber Castell 9000 pencils.

34532914_10156268794339070_702246548968308736_n.jpg

34392921_10156268794424070_2323718482711019520_n.jpg

Other than my own art supplies, I also bought some art and craft supplies for my kids and also supplies for my private art classes. The tutoring class has not started yet but I am actively doing some planning.

34193757_10156268794529070_594854095777431552_n.jpg

I bought a set of kids' paint brushes. My children have been using some of my paint brushes and I really don't want them to ruin those brushes. So these are for both of them.

34365427_10156268794374070_590168174788345856_n.jpg

That's it for now, folks!

Thank you for checking out my post!

My previous posts:

Art Tutor | A New Direction In My Art Career

Happy Harvest Festival | Selamat Gawai Dayak Gayu Guru Gerai Nyamai

Happy Harvest Festival | Kotobian Tadau Tagazo Do Kaamatan

My Latest Work-In-Progress

Pencil Portrait | A Portrait For An Awesome Couple

I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.
My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), Printcious & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!

FINALUSE3.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Sort:  

Sounds exciting!! Would like to see more on the classes. I have ordered some more watercolor supplies a few days back and really excited for them. It's surprising that there are limited stores there..But nonetheless, look forward to see what you produce.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Passion can certainly drive a person to go the distance (literary and metamorphically). Nonetheless, I'm glad you finally got your art supplies. Now you can go all out with your art projects—untill you ran out of materials again, that is.

There is another Artfriend shop in The Curve also. Its bigger than the one at Gardens.

Yup I know but I dislike the Curve LOL

When it comes to pencils, I like the Blackwing 602s. Their lines are dark, almost like a ball-point pen, and they flow over the paper like butter on a hot skillet.
https://blackwing602.com/about-us/

To sharpen pencils, I like the Kum sharpener. It has two steps: one sharpens the wood, the other the point.
https://palominobrands.com/product/palomino-kum-long-point-pencil-sharpener/

These look magnificent!! :D
I always get super excited for new art supplies.
May they serve you well ^-^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88