Art Tutor | A New Direction In My Art Career

in #art6 years ago (edited)

kids-2985782_1920.jpg

Today is June 1st! Half of the year is gone! How time flies! How is everyone doing in pursuing your new year resolution goals? Or you can't remember your new year resolutions? Well, it happens LOL. I don't set big goals for this year mainly because I was so sick for several months towards the end of 2017 and I had a surgery in January. Also, my family was moving to Kuala Lumpur city because of my husband's new job and we had to uproot ourselves while I was very sick. Yeah, that happens too. There were a lot of packings and logistics involved while I was in and out of the hospital. So, because of the mess that we were in I just wanted to survive 2018. I didn't set big goals other than to be healthy, to improve our finance, get the kids to settle in our new place, continue with my art practice and yeah that's about it.

Now six months on, when I looked back, I realized we have achieved quite a lot of things. And I am very grateful.

One of the things I wanted to pursue in my art practice this year is to start tutoring. I was approached by at least three parents asking whether I am interested to become private tutor to their kids. I said yes let's discuss it, but, like I said because I was unwell, it never materializes. And a couple of days ago, another parent contacted me with the same opportunity. I guess now that we are more settled in our new place it's about time I consider this seriously. I haven't discussed this with the parents but hopefully this Sunday I can sit down and talk more about their expectations and my plans. And boy, I have lots of plans but they are all over the place LOL!

I am very excited about this new direction in my art career and I do want to bring this further by tutoring adults in the future. But let's not get too excited LOL.

I will post more about my tutoring classes in the future on top of my own art.

And let's give a toast to a brighter future!

Thank you for checking out my post!

My previous posts:

Happy Harvest Festival | Selamat Gawai Dayak Gayu Guru Gerai Nyamai

Happy Harvest Festival | Kotobian Tadau Tagazo Do Kaamatan

My Latest Work-In-Progress

Pencil Portrait | A Portrait For An Awesome Couple

I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.
My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), Printcious & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!

FINALUSE3.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Sort:  

It seems a lot of things happened to you this year. Good thing you survived lmao. On the contrary mine is less eventful, there are some interesting stuff that happened, but it pale compared to yours. Anyways, I hope that the rest of the year would be less stressful for you.

Keep up the good work! We always need more tutors!

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

You should pursue it, take one thing at a time. If it helps to supplement some income and have fun at the same time, why not? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79