My Latest Work-In-Progress

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Today is Wesak Day in Malaysia and it's a public holiday, so hubby @voltranrex and my daughter are not going to work/school. To those who are wondering what Wesak Day means, it is a day to commemorate Buddha's birthday. It is also known as Buddha Purnima in some parts of the world.

Malaysia is a Muslim country but since it's a multi-cultural country, we have public holidays for different religious celebrations to respect those who are non-Muslim. That is the beauty of my country.

My family and I spent the day mostly at home. We went for grocery shopping earlier in the day and had our lunch at a local hawker center. After buying the grocery we went home around 2pm. My hubby had to do some work on the computer and I spent the afternoon doing housework and also sketching. Of course, making any kind of artwork is necessary for me every day.

I currently have two work-in-progress I need to complete. The first one is a portrait of an elderly Indian man.

33902475_10156254178554070_8459244453784190976_n.jpg

And the second one is a coloring a page from my Bible verses coloring book.

I will post more about both artworks once they are completed.

33923880_10156254178639070_7738115811243458560_n.jpg

Thank you for checking out my post!

My previous posts:

Pencil Portrait | A Portrait For An Awesome Couple

I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.
My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), Printcious & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!

FINALUSE3.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Sort:  

So it's Wesak Day today in Malaysia, then I hope you and your family are having a pleasant holiday. Also, that project of yours is looking good. I can't wait to see the finish product.

It's a slow progress, @chrislyr :)

Awesome! You're so talented.

Thank you for your kind words @verasj :)

I love your art work its simple but beautiful. Say hi to your hubby @voltranrex, I didn't know he was your husband. Is he a Sabahan? He commented my posts a few times and looks like he knows a lot about Sabah.

He is a Sabahan. Orang Penampang XD. Thank you for commenting @beverlyjoe and Kotobian Tadau Tagazo Do Kaamatan :)

No wonder he knows a lot about Sabah. I'm also from Penampang :)

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83