I drew my BOYFRIEND in class! | Step by step process

in #art6 years ago


   A little more than a year ago I was at uni - in one of my master’s classes that, frankly, bored me half to death – looking for a distraction. The previous day I had been stalking (healthily) my boyfriend, looking at his old Youtube videos and potos. There was one video that I particularly liked because I thought he looked super cute in it. The vid was called De Puerto a Puerto and it was a travel vlog with some of his friends.  

   Like a good little stalker girlfriend, I stopped the video on a certain spot where he was the main focus and I took a screenshot of it. I started to go through these pics in class. I found one, a pretty one, and I thought: “I want to draw this”. This was the result..  


First, I did a light sketch of the shapes and planes of his face. 


Here I darkened the lines a bit and started to define shadows.


Then I filled everything in in grayscale, without worrying about shadows just yet.  


After that I started doing shadows, going over them more and more each time. 


This was the final result. Shadows done. I used an eraser for the highlights.


   I feel like the mouth came out weird, but in general I was proud of my drawing. I did it during class, so it took about 2 hours to complete. The photo that I had as a reference was this one:

.

.

.


 

   I hope you liked my attempt at drawing lol. I know it didn’t come out exactly alike, but practice makes perfect I guess. If you have any advice, I’d love to read it, there’s always room for improvement, so leave them in the comments. Thanks for reading my post :D 


Sort:  

You're very talented @claritagigi. Couldn't help but laugh at the fact that you did this during a boring uni class! Yay to boring classes: more drawings for you to share with us ;)

Haha thanks so much @osm0sis. Yeah it was dull like you would not believe. My classes are over because I just graduated, but let's hope for more boring moments with a notebook on me! 😉

This came out so good! I was always drawing nonstop in classes, doodling all over my notes until there was no room left haha. I'm sure my teachers were thrilled at that XD

Lol sounds familiar!! xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67341.94
ETH 3779.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69