STEVEN & CONNIE, A couple from the universe🌠 / drawing step by step | by @christopherb

in #art4 years ago

STEVEN & CONNIE

Hi steemians:

4 months ago I decided to present a fanart that I had made of Steven Universe, the main character of the series with the same name of Cartoon Network. Since then I wanted to share more things about the pink gem of the universe, so today I would like to show you a fanart that I made of Steven and Connie, a very strong girl who has supported Steven from the beginning.

11.png

Step by step

1. Before starting, a new blank canvas opens.

1.png

2. I started with a sketch of both.

2.png

3. I cleaned the sketch with the lineart and leave it ready for coloring.

3.png

4. I decided to start coloring by their skin.

4.png

5. I kept coloring Steven's hair and Connie's dress.

5.png

6. I kept coloring Steven's shirt and Connie's hair.

6.png

7. I kept coloring, then, both eyes.

7.png

8. Finishing the process, I colored its accessories.

9.png

9. And finally, I added the background and my signature in the drawing.

10.png

As final result: This couple from the universe

11.png

(For the curious, Connie has been Steven's love interest from the earliest seasons, and to date these characters have not given their first kiss).


Since the publication of the previous drawing I had wanted to share some fanart of Steven and Connie, one of the best developed couples in an animated series. I love their chemistry and the realistic way the series has of developing their relationship, going from a childhood attraction to an almost formal relationship. I will leave the previous post where I present my version of Steven Universe. I really hope you liked it and, as always, I would love to hear your opinion in the comments. A big hug!

Steven post:

https://steemit.com/manga/@christopherb/steven-universe-the-gem-of-the-universe-drawing-step-by-step-or-by-christopherb

ChristopherB - Animado.png

All illustrations and history were drawn and written by me @christopherb.

Sort:  

Esta publicación ha sido seleccionada para el reporte de Curación Diaria.

final de post.png¡¡¡Felicidades!!!

Muchas gracias!

De nada amigo, saludos.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66436.09
ETH 3439.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65