I got art for days! Longer really ;)

in #art7 years ago

I won't overload you too quickly. I'd like you to come back to see more each time. But before I get ready for bed, here...20171005_102342.jpg
You can see some of my helmet I made too! Ill show that another time. Fun with EVA foam!

Sort:  

Ah okay I see you were saving hte best for last :) First, that helmet is crazy sexy :) You make Doptimusg call you daddy while you are wearing that, right?!? LOL

This is a really great painting. The kinda face in the middle of the moon is great (not sure if it is intentional - I am seeing like most of a head and neck but the nose/mouth/eyes are missing so tough to say if it is really meant to be a face - I think it was?) Also seeing all kinds of things in the surface of the blue/white planet behind. And the central figure is so cleanly executed - love the lines on the face. This one is truly awesome.

Yeah, there is a lot going on in that painting. Intentional. And doptimusg can call me anything he'd like ;)

You might enjoy this one of mine:
https://steemit.com/art/@carlgnash/beautiful-monster-finally-colored

Also a great way to get your art in front of other eyes is to enter it in a contest here. My friend @juliakponsford runs a fun contest called Art Explosion. The theme this week is "desire" and you can take that any which way you want - it is open to all forms of art and artistic interpretation of the theme "desire". Check the contest post out here:
https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/art-explosion-week-21-theme-desire-25-steem-in-prizes-all-forms-of-art-welcome

If you can whip something up for that I know it will be a good way to meet some of the other artist-y types here and get a few more folks following you.

Cheers - Carl

Congratulations @cb111! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72