Goblin (original art)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I looked at a bunch of goblin clip art as references when I drew this because I wanted to draw a stereotypical goblin. Ur-goblin if you will.

This is a smaller version with a rectangular canvas for a better post thumbnail

I drew this directly pen to paper (no sketching pencil outlines first). I scanned the finished image and cleaned it up a little in Photoshop - I saved a copy at this stage with the hot pink background that I use while I am cleaning up an image (I like the high contrast when I am cleaning up outlines and removing scanning artifacts):

I think this goblin looks pretty good as pen and ink with my loose cross hatch style but he really pops once I added some color in Photoshop. My favorite part of this piece are the droopy but surprisingly blue eyes and the maybe sad and tired and grumpy expression on this guy's face. I think this goblin manages to be kind of likable :)



Goblin


Carl Nash

Sort:  

Well done I really like that.

Thanks @crazybgadventure! This one was fun to draw :) I have been getting a lot more into this kind of loose cross-hatching pen and ink style lately

Quite the Goblin, he looks hungry haha.

Yes this goblin might be a little hangry

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @carlgnash. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @carlgnash to be original material and upvoted it!
Do you like what @OriginalWorks is doing? Give it an upvote!

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gnashster from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.

This post has received a 4.97 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @carlgnash. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

Congrats! This post has been selected at random as a part of our promotional campaign for a free resteem.

You may find it easy to quit rather than persist because it is tough.

Nevertheless persistence beats luck.

We have also made a way for new steemians to get reknown. Read more here

Just follow now and for a limited time you get a discount on resteems: @thelifestyler. The link below allows you to get more payout on a post. (Tip #1)
Click here

To mine Monero free for 48hrs with no strings attached to withdraw click here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97